Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class wpdb in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 52

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/cache.php on line 36

Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class WP_Object_Cache in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/cache.php on line 389

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Page::start_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::start_lvl($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 537

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Page::end_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::end_lvl($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 537

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Page::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 537

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Page::end_el() should be compatible with Walker::end_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 537

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_PageDropdown::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 556

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Category::start_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::start_lvl($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 653

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Category::end_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::end_lvl($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 653

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Category::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 653

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Category::end_el() should be compatible with Walker::end_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 653

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_CategoryDropdown::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 678

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/query.php on line 21

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/theme.php on line 507

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/wp-db.php:52) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/Bad-Behavior/bad-behavior/screener.inc.php on line 8

Strict Standards: Non-static method mediacaster::init() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/mediacaster/mediacaster.php on line 1059

Strict Standards: Non-static method admin_menu::init() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-admin-menu/sem-admin-menu.php on line 345

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-dofollow/sem-dofollow.php on line 67

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-extract-terms/sem-terms2posts.php on line 166

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-extract-terms/sem-extract-terms.php on line 210

Strict Standards: Non-static method sem_google_analytics::init() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-google-analytics/sem-google-analytics.php on line 343

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-recent-comments/sem-recent-comments.php on line 997

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-recent-posts/sem-recent-posts.php on line 1191

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-search-reloaded/sem-search-reloaded.php on line 218

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme.php on line 135

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-captions.php on line 189

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-comments.php on line 311

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-nav-menus.php on line 487

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-posts.php on line 586

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-sidebar.php on line 76

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-skin.php on line 248

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-utils.php on line 493

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-tile-archives.php on line 175

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-tile-calendar.php on line 150

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-tile-cats.php on line 175

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-tile-links.php on line 191

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method subscribe_me::widgetize() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method admin_menu::ob_add_menu() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Warning: ob_start(): non-static method admin_menu::ob_add_menu_callback() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-admin-menu/sem-admin-menu.php on line 74

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/post.php on line 948

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/query.php on line 588

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/query.php on line 588

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method mediacaster::catch_playlist() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method YLSY_PermalinkRedirect::execute() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: Non-static method YLSY_PermalinkRedirect::is_skip() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/ylsy_permalink_redirect.php on line 84

Strict Standards: Non-static method YLSY_PermalinkRedirect::guess_permalink() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/ylsy_permalink_redirect.php on line 111

Strict Standards: Non-static method YLSY_PermalinkRedirect::check_hostname() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/ylsy_permalink_redirect.php on line 123
Cyberpunk Review » Virtual Reality Movies
Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method mediacaster::display_scripts() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method sem_google_analytics::display_script() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: Non-static method sem_google_analytics::get_options() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-google-analytics/sem-google-analytics.php on line 95

Warning: ob_start(): non-static method sem_google_analytics::track_links() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-google-analytics/sem-google-analytics.php on line 178

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method subscribe_me::css() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method subscribe_me::js() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Warning: Parameter 2 to sem_theme_posts::display_posts() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-posts.php on line 182

Comments

June 7, 2008

Trevor said:

I’ve been trying to figure out a movie for a long time, I don’t know the name of it, only that it was early 90’s probably, and the plot is something about a virtual reality corporation that provides the VR goggles for people to have sex in their mind, and this company used a palm tree as their signature emblem. Any ideas?

June 8, 2008

Stormtrooper of Death said:

The movie you seek is a television series of the 90s, called ‘Wild Palms’

June 9, 2008

Ali said:

Hi,

May be this is not related to your post. but i needed help and i am desperate.

long time ago i saw a movie where a girl goes into some festival or carnival or may be a shop. She was told about a company’s latest invention, a computer program that allows you to create your own virtual boyfriend. The girl then creates a guy the perfect one. and leaves the booth

the next day the boy comes to life or some similar thing happens i dont remember the plot exactly. can any one help me find this movie?

July 18, 2008

Lindsey said:

I think the movie your thinking of is Demolition Man maybe with sandra bullock they put little helmets on and never touch each other but are having sex

August 8, 2008

Magik said:

I really need help finding a movie as well. It revolves around an addictive “FPS” type virtual reality, where digital soldier do their best to blast each other away.. I believe dying in the game meant dying in real life, or something of that nature.. I forgot the vast majority of the plot, but I remember really liking it, so I’m trying to think of the name. Any ideas?

Zhal said:

@Magik:
Hmm, sounds like Avalon. It’s in the list.

August 15, 2008

MushyBrain said:

Hi, I’ll join in on asking for help.

The film I keep remembering is about a VR machine for sex ^^

There is a scene where this man in a red lycra suit sits in this VR chair/bed, and he’s in this office where the secretary all of a sudden gets raunchy and starts having sex a bit roughly, then it cuts back to the man in the VR chair and he has a big boner =/. After that I can remember he’s getting fu**ed so fast that he has a heart attack. For some reason, I kept thinking that man was Colm Meaney, but I’m pretty sure it’s not now ^^. I also kept thinking the film title was something like “Manual 5″, but there’s nothing like that in relation to this.

Another possible scene in the film is where there’s a man in a shower block and a pair of nuns appear, then shortly leave. I’m not sure about that one but I have a faint memory of it.

Oh and this was back in the early 90’s.

Any help is greatly appreciated. For quite some time, not knowing the title of it has been getting on my nerves ^^

September 13, 2008

Chromax said:

Hey I was wondering if you guys can help me out. When i was young i remember watching this movie where these kids would go to an arcade or whatever and there was this black machine that was a virtual reality machine and for some reason it went hay wire and started killing of the players or something. Can’t really remember but it may of been from the 90’s.

November 28, 2008

kabukiman said:

About 10 years ago I saw a cartoon. The heroes were a fat guy who was all time in VR posing as a samurai and the heroine was a beautiful companion of a chief of the mob (who was always abusing her) who posed as a gueisha. They started (the fat guy and the beautiful girl) to fall in love without ever meeting in the real world, and the chief of the mob was furious with her spending all that time in the VR. The gangster discovered her “affair” and decided to eliminate the fat guy but he managed to upload his mond to the net, and she made the same, leaving their bodies behind as dead shells.

Operator IV said:

Sorry, I was replying to Chromax

>Hey I was wondering if you guys can help me out. When i was young i
>remember watching this movie where these kids would go to an arcade
>or whatever and there was this black machine that was a virtual reality
>machine and for some reason it went hay wire and started killing of the
>players or something. Can’t really remember but it may of been from the 90’s.
>
Maybe it’s Bishop of Battle?
http://www.i-mockery.com/minimocks/bishopofbattle/

January 4, 2009

Huckabees said:

Hi Ali, I’ve been looking for the exact same film and am proud to tell you that its a 1999 film called “Virtual Sexuality” in which a girl creates her virtual ‘dream/perfect guy’ at a science fair then he comes to life because of a random accident which infuses bits of her personality in him.

February 27, 2009

Moviehunter said:

I need help finding a movie. It explored the relationship between the creator of a virtual reality game…he gets obsessed with his characters…the struggle for him is to get out of that world…eventually, his characters help him get out or the characters themselves break free…I don’t know if I got the plot right but I remember watching this film in absolute amazement!

I know my pointers are vague but can somebody help me out?

March 29, 2009

Nothke said:

Hay, I really need the name of this film!!!

About, lets say 10 years ago, I was a kid, but its increadible how I remember details, I watched a film on TV (not sure if its film for TV or a real film, or even an episode of a serie), but it is about a teenager living in a small American town who makes like I think electric chairs, or something like that, and he wins on a competition. Then later he gets a top secret virtual reallity game on a CD from government for him to test it. The game is FPS and looks actually totally photorealistic (it is displayed on a PC and on normal CRT screen like a normal game, not on VRheadset). Then he can chose from 3 towns he can play in, and accidentally, he can play in his own town. The objective of the game is to kill a girl he chooses (out of 3), and the game is divided into 3 parts, killing the victim (without anyone seen), disposing the body, and hiding all evidence. He completes the game throught the whole film, and he burries the victim in a tunnel he spoted while walking in real life. The film ends with a dog sniffing, and discovering the body of the girl in real life!!!

The film was great for me because it predicted the photorealistic games and he hid in the game, and used cover, avoiding being seen from neighbours, sneaking behind people, like games of today! Also it is one of the creepiest films I watched!!

I know the plot remindes of Brainscan, but its not it I think!!! I saw the trailer and it doesnt look like the film I saw at all!

April 8, 2009

paul wise said:

a new aspect of mathematical method

paul wise said:

think you

July 17, 2009

Daniel said:

I think dark city is missing on the list (=

Word. i just saw Dark City last night, a good film.

I am glad someone answered my query with Wild Palms, as that was what i was trying to remember at the first post of my thread. Thanx @ Storm Trooper of Death.
I watched the first episode and it was a little slow for my taste..guess memories are sometimes better than the real thing. Lawnmower man is still the shit tho

July 18, 2009

Mogambo said:

Hi

I saw a movie long back. I cant remember neither the title nor the story…It is about a computer program which will brainwash the person who sees it running. One scene I remember. A guy in office was watching this when the secretary or someone walked in. This guy starts having sex with her under some impulse. When he regains control he sees the girl trying to gather all her clothes and get out. Any one knows this movie ?

Thanks

August 12, 2009

B said:

I saw a movie a long time ago, I vaguely remember it. There is the company who has a virtual reality town running. The company was in modern or future times but the virtual reality was set in olden days. Anyways the characters in the virtual reality start to realize that they are not in the real world and find that if they kill someone who came in via the virtual reality they got to take their place in the real world. Anyone happen to know which movie this?

Thanks.

August 13, 2009

downer said:

Sounds like “The Thirteenth Floor”

August 31, 2009

The Projectionist said:

I’m trying to find out the name of this movie: It did well at sundance a few years ago, I think it may have been in spanish with english subs. It was about this kid who is some kind of futuristic virtual machine operator. and he had to do something that involved him sneaking to use some kind of “dream” machine or something? I never saw the movie only the trailer. When he did his job he was strapped into a bunch of gadget in a blacklit room with a bunch of other operators. And I think he had a love interest.

-thx guys!

September 6, 2009

Kamakize88 said:

Hey I got a question Does anyone or has anyone seen the movie I am about 2 describe( If so please give me the name of it). In the movie this kid maybe about 17 or 18 the most, works at this shop in miami it looks like but its like a surf board shop. Any ways his friend comes by with a virtual reality game if I remember right and the game was called shockwave or something like that. anyways in the close to end point I guess something in the game is trying to kill us humans or something like a weather device the government created and the biggest part I remember more is thatthe kid is in the virtual reality game trying to fight off the device and save the world and the device or whatever deceives the kid making him think that he beat it but in actuality the kid is still in shockwave

November 4, 2009

bob said:

did u ever find out the title of this movie? I’m looking for the same exact one!!

bob said:

did u ever find out the title of this movie? I’m looking for the same exact one!!

please help

November 19, 2009

SlicerV said:

left out one the real adventures of jonny quest the one with questworld

November 25, 2009

AJ said:

Hi. I am looking for a movie about a virtual singer. She puts something on her face which is similar to the cell. she goes into this world and preforms her songs that she sings but she gets chased by some kind of ghost or some one dressed in black that is trying to kill her i think. By any chance anyone know what movie that is?

December 2, 2009

metatron197924 said:

The Lawnmower Man

January 15, 2010

Anonymous said:

Can anybody help me find the name of this movie. All I remember is that they would get into a chair and hack into computers. I don’t even remember why, but they would be “projected” into the internet and could manipulate files with thier hands.

January 22, 2010

decaman said:

You film is Westworld starring Yul Brynner

February 3, 2010

Troll said:

I think I may be looking for the same film as you, MushyBrain. I thought it was part of the Emmanuelle series but I can’t find any mention of it although it fits with your thought that it might be caled “Manual” (sounds pretty similar!)
I remember a scene where a blonde puts on the VR suit and pretends she’s Marilyn Monroe stood over a grid blowing her skirt up only she’s naked underneath. Have you found out what it’s called yet?

February 5, 2010

FoundItAlright said:

@Ali’s post from June 9, 2008

The movie you are after is the 1999 film “Vitual Sexuality” with Laura Fraser as Justine Alice Parker and Rupert Penry-Jones as Jake.

Desperate to find her perfect man Justine goes to a technology fair with her nerdy classmate Chas. It’s not really her thing but is eventually persuaded to try a virtual reality makeover machine and discovers that she can create her perfect man even if it is only an electronic facsimile. The power surge from a freakish accident causes a part of her psyche to be copied into her virtual perfect man and he becomes real! Chas befriends the somewhat disoriented newly created man, who calls himself Jake, and he explains that it is really Justine inside.

MushyBrain said:

@ Troll: Yeah the Marilyn Monroe scene rings a bell. Unfortunately I still haven’t found out what it’s called :( I checked the Emmanuelle films on imdb a long time ago and none of them seem to fit the bill.

February 8, 2010

bigJuice said:

I remember this film from the 80’s, probably discussed already. It was a short film, maybe part of a series. A guy was obsessed with this video game that was really hard to beat at the arcades. He finally beats the game and the last bonus level was that the video game came to life. It then cuts to the next day and another kid turned on the video game and the other kid was trapped inside, and it ends. anyone knows this?!?

April 25, 2010

Totalreck said:

Need help in remembering a movie or show can not remember which. The story is about people operating robots virtually fighting with them. There were not many humans left and those still around had no contact with each other. Other than fighting virtual with these real robots

May 9, 2010

Pastaman said:

@MushyBrain, @Troll: I’m sure I’m looking for exactly the same film as you, and discovered this website while trying to search for it. I’m afraid I cannot help with the name but I do recall the scene with the guy in the body suit having a heart attack due to a malfunction of the equipment, and that there were some nuns somewhere.

May 24, 2010

pixel crescendo said:

two years late, but as a VR fan i couldnt help myself! the movie you are referring to is called “virtual sexuality”.

June 11, 2010

blueshift2 said:

trying to figure out the movie where they play an illegal virtual reality game where they kill people and at the end of the movie she finds a secret level and is stuck in the game then walks out to find the real world as it was but its really the game or is it… google sucks now and cant remember the movie.. think she had a luger as her weapon or something.

June 12, 2010

Stormtrooper of Death said:

Blueshift: The movie you talk about, is reviewed on THIS website (Cyberpunkreview.com) Forgot its name, but its on this website. hehe, go search the site or forums….

June 21, 2010

snipe94 said:

ARCADE 1993 is one of my favorite virtual reality movies!

July 19, 2010

capnsid said:

Code Breaker, including suck stars as Bai Ling, Coolio, and Adrian paul, among others.

capnsid said:

To blueshift2: You would be looking for Avalon, the Mamoru Oshii joint Japanese/Polish production from 2000; Ash plays the game, in order to get to the last, secret level, but can’t tell what’s real (her dog, for instance, a Bassett Hound, often used as an Oshii proxy in his films, such as Ghost In The Shell 2; r whether she has actually left the game, such as in Code Breaker).

September 1, 2010

Toby said:

been trying to find a movie which goes like this.
guy living in the “now” starts to see glitches in his world. discovers the “true” world is post-apocalyptic and we us VR to improve our lives as it is pretty awful PA. However finds that the post apocalyptic world is just another cover on top of the actual “real” world where we are in a dystopian future and just plugged in coz we are too lazy to work etc. a bit like the matrix without the robots…
around 2001-2 i saw it…

September 22, 2010

Anonymous said:

it’s called virtual sexuality

October 3, 2010

laped said:

i want to know a name of a film about a guy that can see the real world instead the real world, and he discover a machine called aurora that send signals and the people receive them and looking on a code bar and see a virtual thing, say me

October 17, 2010

jem said:

does anyone know the movie about a man who discovers that the peaceful world he lives in is just a simulated reality and that the real world is ravaged by war. a group of men, then, lets him join their group to battle the program that creates the simulated reality. in the end, he found that the world was neither destroyed by war nor the world he first believed it was. rather, they were all wearing paper suits, the houses and furniture were just cardboard boxes. the guy and his leading lady then consciously walked out of the room.

the most i can remember about the film is the old man who controls the room and he eats a sandwich.

do you know what that movie is?

jem said:

@toby: i think we’re talking about the same movie. have you remembered the movies title?

October 19, 2010

laped said:

The machine that creats this illusion called aurora, it´s the film

November 10, 2010

Texas Guy said:

I want to know the name of a movie where a guy plays a Virtual Reality game where he is killing his neighbors but it turns out to be real. He finds a frozen foot in the freezer from one of the victims he had killed.

November 15, 2010

laped said:

VIVA O TEMPLO TIAGO MANASFI E TODAS AS SUAS REALIZAÇÕES

laped said:

VIVA O TEMPLO TIAGO MANASFI E TODAS AS SUAS REALIZAÇÕES

laped said:

viva o templo tiago manasfi e as trajetórias dele

November 26, 2010

fogetfullH said:

I saw a movie a long time ago about some sort of disk type of virtual reality. People could overdose on it if disconnected or with too much use of this contraption OR something along those lines.
I also remember a new years party or something toward the end of the movie which i think took place in new york cuz i remember a crystal ball.
If any of you can think of this movie, or think you know what i am talking about… plz share!

December 16, 2010

Marski said:

Hi
I’ve been looking for a 80’s short film about a arcade game.
A guy walks in a arcade hall and every arcade game is occupied
exept one new game that is far back in the hall.
The guy starts to play as a pilot in dog fights.
Suddenly the guy notices that the bullets is coming through the
arcade game.. after the game ends he notices that all the people in the hall is dead from the bullets exept him, or he pulls the
catapult handles and ends up hanging dead from the hall cealing.

December 21, 2010

Ana C. said:

“Vanilla Sky” was a wonderfully thought out movie. By the end of the movie, I was awstruck. I couldn’t get it off my mind. The whole idea of it just blew me away. The plot line was also something that kept me interesting through and through. The cast, superb. It was an all around wonderful movie. The kind of movie you can watch again and again and always find something new.

January 12, 2011

Baby Gates said:

Can anyone tell me the name of the movie where a guy and girl falls in love after they couldn’t tolerate each other. she gets cancer,and at the end she dies. Before she dies he makes all her dreams come true!Need to know the nameof it, i believe Mandy Moore played in it.

January 21, 2011

Toby said:

nope . definietly the same movie though. i remember it being pretty good

January 23, 2011

michele said:

A walk to remember that’s the name of the movie with mandy moore

michele said:

Ok i need help with a movie i think it was done in either the 70’s or 80’s. Its a boy who is in a juvinal correctional institution, and the girl is in a private catholic school. She goes into the woods by her school and takes spiritual photos of herself in a white gown floating in a pond. This is when the boy discovers her. They get to know each other, she sneaks out to me him in a cemetery mosolium at night and gets caught. Then the correctional facility has a dance and invites the catholic school to the dance. They fall in love and plan to escape together, they find a cavern that goes under a waterfall that leads faraway. They escape and are chased buy the correction officers. They reach the falls and jump, where they have everything ready to escape. They never find the bodies so there thinking they r dead. And the boy and girl live happily ever after. Please help anyone know this movie

January 28, 2011

J-Roc said:

Moviehunter, Did you ever find out what this movie was called?

January 31, 2011

Virgo said:

@Mushybrain @Troll i think the movie that you guys are looking for is called “virtual combat”. i saw it once when i was younger and recently wanted to watch it again. unfortunately i was able to find the actual film so i cant confirm that im completely right but what you guys said rings a few bells. please let me know if you guys find a copy of the movie or an online rip or something. thanks

February 4, 2011

MushyBrain said:

@Virgo: Hi, found a copy of Virtual Combat aka Grid Runners online on isohunt.com but that’s not the film I’m thinking about.

Thanks anyway.

February 5, 2011

laped said:

i want to know a name of a film about a guy that can see the real world instead the virtual world, and he discover a machine called aurora that send signals and the people receive them and looking on a code bar and see a virtual thing, i want to know

March 11, 2011

Frank Adenau said:

I am looking for a movie where two men build a large computer with a virtual world of the 1920’s. The older man lays on a table and enters the world of a 20’s nightclub. He has a romance with one of the dancers. The younger man also goes into the computer and is the bartender in the nightclub.

March 12, 2011

Anonymous said:

Thirteenth Floor

March 14, 2011

Anonymous said:

How about this one:

http://www.vimeo.com/20859205

April 4, 2011

Anonymous said:

Hi this isnt exactly a vr movie but ive been looking for it for over 6years now and figured id see if anyone knew what it was. its a movie that takes place after the earth is destroyed and people wake up on a space ship. I also think i remember one or more of them being criminals near the end of the movie they find out that earth no longer exists and they were put there to repopulate another habitable planet kinda a sci fi adam and eve story.

April 12, 2011

nifx28 said:

Hey, laped & jem. Check this out, that movie is Virtual Nightmare (2000).

April 16, 2011

Trevor said:

It’s crazy that my one comment 3 years ago has sparked this thread that is still active. Guess we all got a VR movie on the tip of our tongues. I just wish there was a sequel to Akira, though wiki now says there is a live action film in the making with Morgan Freeman now.

April 24, 2011

RiverRat said:

Brainscan
(1994) R

Michael (Edward Furlong) is a typical suburban teenager. Isolated from his distant father and dead mother, he finds refuge in horror fanzines and gory slasher flicks. When he plugs into Brainscan, an interactive game where the player initiates all-too-real murders, he’s confident he can beat the wisecracking game master … until he finds a severed foot in the fridge and belatedly realizes there may be more to Brainscan than he realizes!

June 3, 2011

drivenwinter said:

im looking for a virtual reality film that i saw about 10 years ago. i dont remember much from it but i remeber that when the guy was plug in to the game the moviw was in colour and when he was in the real world it was in black and white. any ideas?

June 15, 2011

DaSicc1 said:

OK this is a b film it starts with a guy whose bored because he has everything done everything and nothing excites him on his birthday his wife is kidnapped or killed i don’t remember exactly, and he is forced to play a virtual reality game with about 6 strangers. i don’t remember if he designed the game or the company but its his game he has to beat. in the end it turns out it was his wife that set it up so he would get excited about something, it like her gift to him, and it ends showing him playing to game with the same group later. o ya there’s a million dollar payout for the strangers that play if they help him beat it. if you know this your a movie god.

July 13, 2011

Pokkel said:

Hi guys, I’m looking for a movie and it’s been bothering me for 2 years now…
I think it’s based on a virtual reality game where leaches attach to peoples’ heads and send them into another reality or game or something.

Pokkel said:

I found it… Damn…
It’s called eXistenZ…

August 4, 2011

nmt said:

Does anyone know a movie where a small group of people choose to enter an alternate reality by being plugged in. While in the game the lives of a guy and girl are at risk. Throughout the game they can no longer tell what is real or not. Everytime they think they are about to go back to their reality but end up in another time or place. At the end of the movie they end up back in a room with the group in a circle but its unsure if its real or not. I belive the girl and guy fall in love. I cant remeber how they get plugged into the game if its physical, by injection, or what.

August 5, 2011

Burnt_lombard said:

nmt that sounds a lot like eXistenz which is reviewed on the site.

August 12, 2011

vaultman29 said:

The movie ” Brainstorm” from 1983 with Christopher Walken and Natalie Wood. Is that an answer to anyones question? I know that is what ended up bringing me to this site.

August 26, 2011

Justice1 said:

@Chromax The movie i think is Evolver. There is a trailer online but it is nigh impossible to find online unless you know someone who has it.

September 6, 2011

Daniel said:

Hey, if anyone knows about this scene, please let me know:

It is probably related to a kids movie or PG-13. I don’t remember any nudity.

Near the end of the movie, there is a scene where there is a guy that is in a type of wetsuit, with holes allowing plugs to be plugged into the suit(like big headphone cords). In the scene, I believe a blonde woman is plugging the cords into the guy, telling him he is going to enjoy himself, or something similar. There is a few that go into his arms and legs, and then a big cord that plugs near his… package. She then walks out of the room, into the control room and instead putting in a big cassette like tape into the control panel, she rifles through them and picks out one that he wouldn’t like and turns it on. (Backdrop of the scene is like a studio area).

Anyone familiar with this scene or remember where it’s from? It’s either 90’s or very early 00’s. Please let me know, much appreciated! :)

October 2, 2011

indigenousnude said:

Bigjuice:

Did you find the name of this movie! I’ve been trying to find it for years, and nobody knows what it is…

I saw it on television when I was a kid. I think it may have been a short, or part of a mini-series or something.

October 15, 2011

ClockworX said:

Can someone please help me get the name of this movie:

The movie depicted everyone living life by controlling a virtual version of themselves (The Virtual Side was basically real life not CGI) and one guy decided one day that he would try going out into the real world and totally loved it. he then started to encourage everyone else to do the same and stop linking up to the virtual life?

This is the best description I can give as I only every sore the trailer (as if it wasn’t hard enough in the first place). oh and as far as I can remember this wasn’t a horror so Good luck and sorry if you end up racking your brain on my vague detail.

Thanks

ClockworX

October 18, 2011

MushyBrain said:

After years and years of remembering this film on and off, I’ve finally found out what it was.

Emmanuelle 7 - http://uk.imdb.com/title/tt0160245/

I wasn’t even looking for it properly, just my brain reminding me so I ended up looking at all the emmanuelle films on celebmoviearchive.com and found a screenshot that looked like the shower scene. Eventually found a video online at xvideo.com and finally recognised the red lycra boner/heart attack scene. :D

Finally I can get this stupid thing out of my head.

October 24, 2011

Pastaman said:

@MushyBrain

Such a relief to finally know the name of that film. Many thanks! :)

October 26, 2011

Time said:

Another poster, Marski on December 16, 2010, asked about a short film about an air combat arcade game.

I remember seeing this short film on NBC’s “Friday Night Videos” series in the early 80’s.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Friday_Night_Videos

The short film reminds me of the actual arcade game “After Burner” releaed in 1987, but the short film came out before the arcade game did.

The short film begins with a guy walking into a arcade hall and all the arcade games are occupied by other customers exept for one new game that is at the back in the arcade hall.
The guy decides to play the game in which he is a fighter pilot and dog fights other fighter jets.
While playing the arcade game the guy suddenly notices that real bullets are coming from the arcade game when ever his fighter jet gets hit.
This results in the rest of the arcade customers in the hall getting hit by the the bullets, that hit his fighter jet, and killing them. At the very end of the short film the guys fighter jet is disabled or destroyed so he pulls the cords for his fighters ejection seat and ends up going through the ceiling and hanging there dead.

November 4, 2011

VikShade said:

You guys forgot about “Hungry For You” (1996).
Not a great movie, more like softcore porn , but the plot is that everyone has VR gogles, they are like tv sets, but sex programs are illegal. One cop has to stop a killing spree that is connected to VR sex programs.
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0116584/

November 15, 2011

moviebuff said:

thanks for saying the name of this movie. i looked at brainstorm and that wasn’t it. Brainscan is a great movie. Now i can watch it, 20 years later!

November 26, 2011

capnsid said:

For Kamikaze88 and bob on 9.6.9, and 11.4.9: Code Hunter. Hope you’ve found it.

capnsid said:

For Frank Adenau: perhaps Overdrawn At The Memory Bank, with Raul Julia?

December 17, 2011

malibbu00 said:

there was this film,a boy has a vr program in his computer that has a blonde sexy chick in it which becomes real somehow(maybe by an explosion) and they swim in the pool naked with using vr goggles.i dont remember anything more from the film can you help me please it really gives me a headache :/

December 20, 2011

mannox said:

I saw a movie (late 80’s early 90s maybe?), and its driving me CRAZY I want to see it again but I cant remember the name!

What I do remember, near the start of the movie its at a party or something maybe, they are upstairs the guy looks out the window, while another man explains that he has this ‘really great invention’ that he has got to see. the first man sits down in the chair and puts on some kind of head set. second man turns it on, first guy gets a jolt and goes “whoa yeah wow thats amazing”… from then on, the man goes on with life, lots of people die, crazy stuff ensues, at the end of the movie, second man dies or something then wakes up in the chair at the party, realizes that the ENTIRE movie took place in a split second in his head, it was all a VR/dream/or something, and hes only been in the chair for but a moment. party is still going on downstairs. i cant remember after that, but nearly the entire movie is just an ‘instant’ that this guy is sitting in the chair with the VR goggles on his head. does anyone know the name of this?

ITS DRIVING ME BANANAS!
(mannox@gmail.com)

December 21, 2011

Toby said:

Legend

December 23, 2011

Osiris said:

Osiris said:

***** December 16, 2010 *****
@ Marski

I think the Movie is “Strange Days”
They wear a squid device on their heads and live the experiences of others.
It’s a Murder Mystery, The disk contains eye witness experience.
People suffer overload and get stuck in their own minds essentially becoming vegetables.
The Movie’s Climax takes place on the new years eve.
Hope you read this or have already found the name of the movie.

December 30, 2011

Fenter said:

I saw a movie back in the early 90’s that I can’t seem to find (it would obviously help if I could remember the name). What I remember was a guy who created a VR environment and when he would use it he was in some sort of floating chair. I always thought the name of the movie was “Virtual Reality” or something like that.

January 2, 2012

Daniel said:

Okay…niot sure if this was mentioned already or not. But I remember a movie (I actually think it was soft core porn…not sure) about a guy who uses a virtual reality sex machine but gets stuck in a coma then they have to use a virtual reality nurse to fix him. Please help this has been bugging me for years on end.

January 8, 2012

grode said:

Lookin for a movie. Its a guy whose a dr. And along wit his assistant lets ppl use his vr machine to experience their deepest fantasies, all the while hin and his assitant are studying their responses in order to figure out why he couldnt be as sexual as others. All this is at a school where his research is funded. In the end the study gets shut down but he uses the machine and finally lets go of his past and his assistant uses it at the same time and thy have sex in the virtual world. T

January 12, 2012

Glad I Didnt Dream It. said:

hi, To all the people who have been asking and commenting about a guy in a virtual world who sees barcodes.AURORA that clicked for me. i thought i might have dreamt this one. no one has ever had a clue what i was talking about. Im damn sure it was called virtual reality but i have searched imbd and the internet in general and cannot find any info at all.(maybe we watched it in another reality…lol) if anyone can remember who starred in it maybe we can find the film through their acting credits.
i’ve been dying for this film for years, lets pull together on this one folks.

January 16, 2012

delavega said:

Hi guys- thought I’d throw in my ‘film I’ve forgotten’ question to see if anyone can help me out-

I was looking for a short, dark humoured, film (don’t think it was any more than 10mins) shown late night on channel 4 probably around the early to mid 90s - possibly earlier.

The premise is around a young man playing a ’shoot-em-up’ arcade machine in a dystopian violent future where the idea is not to shoot people who you interact with (traffic wardens etc I seem to remember). The last level I think the machine rejects his coin to try and make him lose the game by getting angry and shooting it with his real gun.

After winning the boy goes home, and, moved by his experience, tells his Gran he loves her … so she shoots him. I know this sounds really weird, and I was just a kid when I saw it- but if anyone knows what this film was called I’d be very grateful for any help!

Cheers.

January 24, 2012

Miss Right =) said:

I’ve seen a movie few years ago and it was amazing. The movie was like this: a girl/woman goes to a room. In that room there’s a pair of glasses, those that you put and you see things that are not real, like a virtual reality. Whenever she was with those glasses, she had sex, and then she became addicted in the virtual reality, because it was the only time she had pleasure, and she wants to be there all day long. In a sex scene, I believe she was with a man in a bathtub, but I’m not sure. Does anyone knows the name of that movie? The girl was hot, brunette and tall, with a long and straight hair.

January 29, 2012

SA said:

I remember it. I’ve been searching for that short for YEARS. In fact, searching for it led me here.

January 30, 2012

Jade said:

The movie you want is called Virtual Sexuality x

February 20, 2012

VV said:

Hey that movie about the sex simulation virtual reality movie/soft core is called “Virtual Vegas”. Hope that helps.

March 8, 2012

Redrye said:

This is a movie I saw halfway though and I need to know what it is! All i remember is this guy playing a kungfu game trying to save this asian girl. He is too late and she is killed because he thinks there was a glitch in the game and calls the developers. Afterwards, he loads a virtual sex game and he and the girl start to get it on. PLEASE TELL ME WHAT THIS MOVIE IS CALLED!

March 19, 2012

Delavega said:

Hey SA - I assume you were talking about the short I was looking for - if it helps, a film buff on another site turned it up and it’s on YouTube - It seems so dated now, but I realised I must have only been 7 when I saw it for the first time. It’s called Arcadia.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AL5NyAUr2Mk

Hope that is as much an end of a search for you as it was for me.

March 25, 2012

Quinn said:

The “Aurora”-Film is: Virtual Nightmare (TV)

April 15, 2012

Dunzo said:

Hi all, I’m looking for a film I remember watching about 10-15 years ago with my dad. It has something to do with people sitting in a chair to “plug in” to a simulated reality - not all of it sex, just fantasies they’d like to live out.

I specifically remember the main character of the film (male) visiting some sort of VR center where there were lots of booths with people plugged in, some were having sex, I remember one was just recieving an award or something, it was possible to see the persons fantasy as it was screened on to them like a projector of some sorts.

I don’t think anyone in this comment thread has touched upon it yet…

April 24, 2012

komica anon said:

Thanks for the list. I like IKU and Perspective.

komica anon said:

bigJuice said:

> It was a short film, maybe part of a series. A guy was obsessed with this video game that was really hard to beat at the arcades.

It’s this:
Nightmares (1983) - IMDb
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0086014/
Directed by Joseph Sargent.

May 5, 2012

VAA said:

A movie which i thought is called Virtual Reality but can’t find it anywhere, the scene i remember is a guy and a beautiful girl we’re having sex in the plane and the plan catches on fire

May 7, 2012

Forced02 said:

Hello All…..long shot here but I’m trying to find the name of a softcore movie from the 90’s maybe enev 80’s. I used to watch when my Dad would go to bed. I was sure it was an “Emmanuelle” movie but I’ve read up on them all and it’s not. One scene I remember is of a women dressed as a Marilyn Monroe lookalike. Her white dress was blowing up as she stood over a vent on the street. In all of the scenes the actors would put on a headset so they would be put into a dream state and end up in their fantasy scene. Please tell me someone knows it??

May 9, 2012

MushyBrain said:

@ Forced02: That’s the film I was looking for. It’s called Emmanuelle 7.

http://uk.imdb.com/title/tt0160245/

Forced02 said:

Mushybrain….if that is the right movie. You are the greatest human being that has ever existed.

May 13, 2012

Bobby said:

December 16, 2010
Marski said:
Hi
I’ve been looking for a 80’s short film about a arcade game.
A guy walks in a arcade hall and every arcade game is occupied
exept one new game that is far back in the hall.
The guy starts to play as a pilot in dog fights.
Suddenly the guy notices that the bullets is coming through the
arcade game.. after the game ends he notices that all the people in the hall is dead from the bullets exept him, or he pulls the
catapult handles and ends up hanging dead from the hall cealing.

That is insane because this is the same short film that I have been trying to find for decades. I saw it on Creature Features in very early 80’s. They would play these short films if the movie was too short. I remember there was a kid eating an ice cream cone and dripping it all over the place and a fly buzzing around too. When the “Red Baron” or whatever began shooting the place up it was really wild. When you said pilot in dog fights I knew that was it. I have no idea what this was called but if I ever find out I will let you know. This was on par with A Clockwork Orange it was that crazy! This is the only place in the whole world that I ever saw this described down to a T. When you are a little kid you don’t remember the names of things you just sit and watch ‘em.

May 16, 2012

NonStop said:

I’ve been trying to figure the name of this movie for quite some time and I can’t remember to much of it other then it was vr game and he either went in to find his friends or just to play but he goes in and his friends are part of the game now or dieing I think part of the game he was on a skateboard and another part he was talking to these girls in the game I think they twins to figure out which to go and he can only ask them one question but one always lies and one tells truth I think it was either early 90s cause I can barely remember anything

May 20, 2012

Elle said:

I found this site trying to figure out the name of a VR movie. I saw this one I think in the 90s or early 2000s. It was an adult (porn) movie - on an adult channel but had a not bad plot. The female lead was some sort of detective. She and I think a partner were investigating a murder or something at a VR resort for the wealthy. The VR machine affected People differently. I remember one scene where a lady could not walk and she used the VR machine so she could dance again, which was actually kind of sweet. Another woman became a nympho because of the machine. In the end the female detective got kind of addicted to the machine herself. If anyone knows the name of this movie I would really appreciate it.

May 26, 2012

ganzathebear said:

hey can you guys help me find this movie it was about 10 years ago i didnt see all of i remember the ending of it though.This guy put on the simulation helmet and it was a shooter and as soon as the guy logged in he was being shot by a NPC well in the real world he was being shot as well so pretty much you die in the game you die in real life its bugged me for the last couple months
ps it was on scifi

June 9, 2012

drogo said:

hello!
can anyone help me to find the title of this movie. I saw this one a very long time ago..the plot is about a VR reality game that who ever played it eventually dies due to heart attack or something. there is a scene that when the lead male star exits the elevator in the upper floor of the building he was welcomed by a beautiful girl wearing kimono. there are lots of nudity in this film.

June 15, 2012

Batman said:

No idea of the name. but the movie deals with putting on these virtual goggles to experience what happens, and then sometimes the person will taze the victim so they are being pleasured? also theres a scene of them rollerblading and then the girl undresses. No idea of the name.

June 17, 2012

Zuber said:

I need help to, im looking for film cyberpunk karate style. Main harakter cop, got in to bring in the real worl two woman,and guy, girls are neutral but guy is megalomaniac killer, by tghe way one of cop fall in love into one of artificial girl

Zuber said:

And by the way the movie is very likly the Virtuosity predecessor, im not for sure but i think main haracter is asian material art tipe, and sorry for my terrible writing

July 9, 2012

josip said:

I’m trying to remember a movie which was sort of like a virtual reality movie, all I remember is there were some sort of slug like toys which got put into peoples brains and they entered that world.

I think the “virtual reality” game was outdated and old and I remember a scene where they bought the slug or what ever it is a gas station. Some how it was important to enter this world to do something…

Any ideas?

July 19, 2012

Anonymous said:

It’s the episode “Love is a Download” from HBO’s “Spicy City”

August 19, 2012

Harris Bergeron said:

Hi all,

What a a great thread. I’ve just read through it all and compiled a list of movies to watch!

I trying to figure out the name of another movie. The closest descriptions I could find here were from Toby on Sept. 1, 2010:

>been trying to find a movie which goes like this.
>guy living in the “now” starts to see glitches in his world. >discovers the “true” world is post-apocalyptic and we us VR to >improve our lives as it is pretty awful PA. However finds that the >post apocalyptic world is just another cover on top of the actual >“real” world where we are in a dystopian future and just >plugged in coz we are too lazy to work etc. a bit like the matrix >without the robots…
>around 2001-2 i saw it…

Or from jem on Oct. 17, 2010:

>does anyone know the movie about a man who discovers that >the peaceful world he lives in is just a simulated reality and that >the real world is ravaged by war. a group of men, then, lets him >join their group to battle the program that creates the simulated >reality. in the end, he found that the world was neither >destroyed by war nor the world he first believed it was. rather, >they were all wearing paper suits, the houses and furniture >were just cardboard boxes. the guy and his leading lady then >consciously walked out of the room.

In the movie I’m thinking of, maybe from the ’90s, the main character discovers that the world he knows is a VR world. He finds out about those in power and decides to fight against them. Discovering the machine(s) that broadcast the VR signals, he finally destroys them. He then goes to, I think, his parents’ house, and he sees the reality that they are dressed in rags and their furniture and TV is all made of cardboard. But his parents continue to believe the VR world is active, choosing to live in the VR world rather than reality. He walks out of the house and down the street of his town where the people, all dressed basically alike in sacks for clothes, also continue with their lives as if the machine didn’t stop broadcasting VR.

Harris Bergeron said:

I think I found it after re-reading some of the posts: Virtual Nightmare. Thx anyway!

August 22, 2012

Minty Moo said:

Hi, can anyone help me identify this movie:
It’s about a bunch of young guys who invent a VR headset game device and try to promote it to a big corporation.
There’s a scene where the main character has a pillow fight with his girlfriend, and they play this amazing song. I thought it was by Minnie Riperton but after checking her catalogue I don’t think so.
THNX!

August 26, 2012

Double r said:

November 26, 2010
fogetfullH said:
I saw a movie a long time ago about some sort of disk type of virtual reality. People could overdose on it if disconnected or with too much use of this contraption OR something along those lines.
I also remember a new years party or something toward the end of the movie which i think took place in new york cuz i remember a crystal ball.
If any of you can think of this movie, or think you know what i am talking about… plz share!

September 15, 2012

EJ said:

Please help!!! Looking for the name of this movie:

the movie plot follows this man that has not much of a life and lives alone. He loses his job and everything else.

During the film I’m not sure if he saw an advertisment on TV or walked past a place where he could create a virtual reality and live the perfect life he wants. The only problem is the company won’t help him.

He then later finds out by a woman he falls in love with during the movie (which I think she was being a bitch to him)
tells him hes already in the virtual reality and the life he is living he chose to live.

Be nice to know the movie name?
I remember seeing this about 10-15 years ago.
This post is (c) EJ 2012
Please help!

September 17, 2012

CcPunk28 said:

This site is great! Anyway, The movie I’m trying to remember has the star trying to stop a company/organization that plugs people into fake wolds or dreams. At the end two men (I believe they used to be partners and one is black and the other is white) have a fighting scene and the star wins. BUT at the very end of the movie it shows that in actuality the star really lost his battle and is plugged into something and carted away on a metal table. Any ideas? It’s NOT the matrix, or vanilla sky. Thanks in advance for the help :)

CcPunk28 said:

Sorry for posting again, but there is another movie I though I found.. I thought it was Surrogates, but it’s not. It’s a movie where rich people get to control the poor peoples bodies and use them as avatars. I remember there is a VERY VERY fat guy who’s avatar is a stripper looking girl. Also I think the star has a wife or girlfriend that is letting people use her body as an avatar for money, and he wants to help her? Any ideas? Thanks again!!

September 24, 2012

Daniel said:

Hope you can help me out, looking for a movie i saw a while back on TV. Can’t remember it all but the end, a guy is about to get married and he reveals that he cut his wrists to make sure it was real and his bride takes his hands and lifts up his vr goggles. He then exits a vr pod in the middle of an empty room

September 26, 2012

Anonymous said:

the movie you are looking for is “virtual nightmare”(2000) hard too find …. but i did found a ruassin dub version on the net

Jordan said:

Ive been trying to find this movie for so long did you find out the name?

September 30, 2012

Anonymous said:

to ccpunk28 the movie is “Repo Men” (2010)

Anonymous said:

Double r the movie sounds like “strange days” look it up imdb

October 4, 2012

someone said:

the virtual reality movie with the soldiers who kill each other (they are real ppl being controled in a game platform) and the fat guy who has a stripper avatar (who is a real human) is called The Gamer, it’s on netflix

November 6, 2012

Redrye said:

@ Anonymous: No man, I already have that movie and thats not it.

Redrye said:

I also remember that the main guy was playing GHOST (word game) with someone in a virtual prison.

November 10, 2012

Optimus prime said:

@zuber I’m looking for the same exact movie! All I remember is that some company finds a way to extract artifical characters from those programs, and they created real girls based on the programs to have Sex with their customers. The main character this Asian type guy falls in love with the brunette and at the end fights against The end boss of that game he never could beat. I think the title had a “law” in it not sure tho…

December 10, 2012

rowdyoctopus said:

April 15, 2012
Dunzo said:
Hi all, I’m looking for a film I remember watching about 10-15 years ago with my dad. It has something to do with people sitting in a chair to “plug in” to a simulated reality - not all of it sex, just fantasies they’d like to live out.
I specifically remember the main character of the film (male) visiting some sort of VR center where there were lots of booths with people plugged in, some were having sex, I remember one was just recieving an award or something, it was possible to see the persons fantasy as it was screened on to them like a projector of some sorts.
I don’t think anyone in this comment thread has touched upon it yet…

This sounds like the movie I am trying to remember. It was on HBO when I was a kid sometime in the mid/late 90’s and I only saw the first half hour, if that, before my parents made me go to bed.

I remember a guy in his booth getting in a stand alone bath tub with what was obviously a porn actress to have sex (great movie for a kid, huh?), and then I remember what I remember as the main character doing his own VR and about to fight someone in some type of martial arts thing.

I’ve always wanted to see this movie after only seeing the first few minutes, but I never saw it on TV again after that and eventually forgot the name.

December 19, 2012

tigirius said:

Hi folks. While floating around the net looking for a movie I had seen some years ago, I stumbled upon your website. Nice btw.

I was hoping someone could help me figure out the name of this movie. The main character is female who plays a VR mmo that’s on all the time. The game is so popular it keeps people in VR for hours. In the Real World poverty has set in as the economy has collapsed so she and others like her are seen in places like foodbanks while in the real world, and do job in VR to get real world currency. In VR tho the pvp zones she visits are all paramilitary zones, with tanks and such, where she is well known for offing many a player (who subsequently die in RL). She’s well known because no one’s been able to kill her in VR. She’s hired by a contact and given a company contract by a faction using the game. She starts having odd memories of reaching the center of the game and getting past a door she’s never been in before.

There is some guy waiting for her on the other side and I think he says something like you can leave your body entirely.

Anyway It definitely was a B movie but it really wasn’t that bad imo I’m just looking for the name so i can pick it up.

Anyone know?

Thanks again!

January 1, 2013

harryh said:

Hey folks,
im searching for a horror-scifi movie where the world is destroyed and the rest of humanity is playing all day long VR games. A professor developed some sort of programm/machine to get things from the VR to the real world.
At first he wants to create a Roboter which could operate outside of the city. but suddenly all the characters from the game getting real, even hitler LOL.

This movie was so crazy, searching it for 15 years now, google doesnt helped me, or i couldnt find the right words.

Thanks.

January 15, 2013

Jypsy said:

Josip, I think this question may be about the same film.
The end was disturbing, but in the film, you had a device impanted that would allow you to “plug in” to a VR world. It was illegal to do this. In the VR world, and the real world, people would die while fighting.

All I remember that will clinch this film title is that at the end, you realize it was a Double-wrapped VR event and the people were all in this room, sitting down and they were discussing the experience. There seems to be groups of people that are activists against VR. Then you see a dog, in the room, and he has explosives wrapped around his body, and the last scene is the explosion - in the real world. I think the film was black and white, but I could be wrong.

What is the name of this film, I remember I was so upset, I wrote down the director’s name and sent him an email about my experience. Now I cant remember the name of the film.

January 31, 2013

Bonitakos said:

Hello guys….. i am looking for a movie years now… it was sth about a guy that lost his girlfriend and he new the guy that did it… so he tries out virtual reality game and he photographs inorder to get inside the game his friends and his lost girlfriend and as a bad guy he chooses the guy that killed her in real life…. and while he is inside the game he mmets the virtual girl that is dead in reall life and her name is princess… he got so pcsycked with this game that it affects his real life and decides to stop it after ofcource he kills the bad guy and then he meets a girl in real life whos name is princess and in order to get back at the bad guy he sends him the game…… any thoughts?????????????/

February 26, 2013

JamesPariah said:

Hey everyone, looking for a movie where the VR is not the main theme, plot is that in the future you can pay to use these spinning VR machines u get strapped into for whatever purpose. this cop uses it for sex and has this ultimately hot avatar. then some dude figures out how to make real copys of digital avitars and basically makes these hooker martial art killing women and the cop has to go after them. they die fairly easy from blunt trauma and wear these metal collars (explosive?). think it was back in the 90’s or 80’s

February 27, 2013

Nano said:

@Jypsy: it was eXistenZ, and it’s not black and white. Great film indeed, and a bit of a mindfuck, if I remember well…

March 17, 2013

gem said:

I’m also looking for this movie, have u got the title yet? I think it was in the late ’90s where in the ‘perfect boyfriend’ comes alive and whatever she thinks of anything that she wishes the boyfriend will do, he does. And I think the ending was that she realizes that the boyfriend is perfect because it was actually her, cause she made it on that booth… I can’t remember what else happened.

May 8, 2013

Snow said:

@Magik, that sounds a lot like Gamer! Inmates are used to fight in ‘games’ that the general public doesn’t realize uses real people. The main characters are an inmate and the boy being controlled by him, some teenage boy who’s the best in the world.

August 1, 2013

Future is now said:

Check out the movie Brainstorm from the 80’s
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0085271/

Redrye said:

I finally found that God Damn Movie!!!! It is called “CYBER VENGEANCE!!!!” I was so happy that I knew what the hell the name is, but I cannot find any copy ANYWHERE in English!!!!!!!!

Redrye said:

The name of the movie is ‘Cyber Vengeance”……I need to find an english copy of the movie… DVD, VHS or Digital!!!!

October 5, 2013

JM said:

Hi, can you guys help me out. I saw a movie or TV short or maybe a BBC show back in the late 80’s or early 90’s, I think. In it a woman wakes up in a chair. She is plugged into a computer simulation. She gets up to eat and then returns to her chair and plugs back in. Other people in the apartment are also plugged in (I think her mom, etc). Anyway, she decides she wants to get out of the simulation and enter the real world, but the outside world is harsh and exposed to the elements. She leaves the cyber-world with a guy and they live in this harsh world for a while. She then decides life is better in the simulation world and returns, without the boyfriend. I’ll stop so I don’t give away the ending. Can anyone tell me what show-movie it was?

November 14, 2013

Magic26 said:

Hi,can you guys help me out. I saw a movie maybe 2 or 3 years ago the movie started with the guy and his friends in a public pool he decided to leave he rode his bicyle on his way home he saw a car a blonde girl and a guy where in it they were trying to kill themself after that i remember he used a sort of virtual game to try to reach the girl but he couldnt because he wasnt a member when u come in front of the castle a face come up and ask u for ur ID i think he stole someone else ID to enter the castle….Can anyone help me out?

December 6, 2013

Anonymous said:

Dreammaster: The Erotic Invader (1996)

December 13, 2013

mithereal said:

I’m looking foramovie where people go into a vr world the plot has a woman singer who gets increasingly popular when leople start dyeing becayse the vr world is really a military sim that was stolsn, i remember the end where the villan remove s his mask and the lead character recognises him like he shoses her who he is

February 16, 2014

bigtex said:

The film may be “Sexual Matrix.”

March 16, 2014

forgetful said:

I hope someone can help me? There’s a movie that came out late 80’s or 90’s. It’s about a single man who volunteered at his company, to be the guinnea pig for an experiment, wearing these virtual glasses. I’m not talking about the “Wild Palms” movie.

Anywho, he performed this experiment at home and when he put on the virtual glasses, he would see this girl, alone in a room ( a bright white room) I think, and he could verbally interact with her and she spoke back.

Over time, he stopped going to work, became disheveled and a closed-in addict, to these glasses and this girl, to the point that his employers actually had to come to his apartment to check on him.

He was unkempt, thin and wasn’t eating. I think they tried to remove him from the experiment - he had fallen in love/lust with her. Does anyone remember this movie’s name? :)

May 11, 2014

mona_lisa_overdrive said:

@JM - its Mindwarp (released as Brain Slasher outside the USA) 1992.
After endless searching i found the name of this movie again.

Leave a comment

Made with WordPress and the Semiologic CMS | Design by Mesoconcepts