Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class wpdb in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 52

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/cache.php on line 36

Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class WP_Object_Cache in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/cache.php on line 389

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Page::start_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::start_lvl($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 537

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Page::end_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::end_lvl($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 537

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Page::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 537

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Page::end_el() should be compatible with Walker::end_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 537

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_PageDropdown::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 556

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Category::start_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::start_lvl($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 653

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Category::end_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::end_lvl($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 653

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Category::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 653

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Category::end_el() should be compatible with Walker::end_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 653

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_CategoryDropdown::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 678

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/query.php on line 21

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/theme.php on line 507

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/wp-db.php:52) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/Bad-Behavior/bad-behavior/screener.inc.php on line 8

Strict Standards: Non-static method mediacaster::init() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/mediacaster/mediacaster.php on line 1059

Strict Standards: Non-static method admin_menu::init() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-admin-menu/sem-admin-menu.php on line 345

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-dofollow/sem-dofollow.php on line 67

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-extract-terms/sem-terms2posts.php on line 166

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-extract-terms/sem-extract-terms.php on line 210

Strict Standards: Non-static method sem_google_analytics::init() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-google-analytics/sem-google-analytics.php on line 343

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-recent-comments/sem-recent-comments.php on line 997

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-recent-posts/sem-recent-posts.php on line 1191

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-search-reloaded/sem-search-reloaded.php on line 218

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme.php on line 135

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-captions.php on line 189

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-comments.php on line 311

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-nav-menus.php on line 487

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-posts.php on line 586

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-sidebar.php on line 76

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-skin.php on line 248

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-utils.php on line 493

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-tile-archives.php on line 175

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-tile-calendar.php on line 150

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-tile-cats.php on line 175

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-tile-links.php on line 191

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method subscribe_me::widgetize() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method admin_menu::ob_add_menu() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Warning: ob_start(): non-static method admin_menu::ob_add_menu_callback() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-admin-menu/sem-admin-menu.php on line 74

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method mediacaster::catch_playlist() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method YLSY_PermalinkRedirect::execute() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: Non-static method YLSY_PermalinkRedirect::is_skip() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/ylsy_permalink_redirect.php on line 84

Strict Standards: Non-static method YLSY_PermalinkRedirect::guess_permalink() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/ylsy_permalink_redirect.php on line 111

Strict Standards: Non-static method YLSY_PermalinkRedirect::check_hostname() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/ylsy_permalink_redirect.php on line 123
Cyberpunk Review » BLAME!: Cyberpunk CG Anime Coming Soon!
Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method mediacaster::display_scripts() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method sem_google_analytics::display_script() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: Non-static method sem_google_analytics::get_options() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-google-analytics/sem-google-analytics.php on line 95

Warning: ob_start(): non-static method sem_google_analytics::track_links() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-google-analytics/sem-google-analytics.php on line 178

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method subscribe_me::css() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method subscribe_me::js() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Warning: Parameter 2 to sem_theme_posts::display_posts() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-posts.php on line 182

Comments

March 29, 2007

InnateMalk said:

With any luck it won’t end up a glorified music video like Appleseed was. As much fun as those sorts of anime can be it still detracts from plot, characters…etc when all that’s focused on is graphics.

Fingers crossed for a good result.

TheAwakener said:

DO NOT WANT! CG fails.

June 16, 2007

Skelta said:

Nihei himself chose the CGI technique over the traditional one used in the internet short films. I read the manga series many times and imo cgi is the right tool for the translation of Nihei’s surreal architecture from manga to the big screen.

July 22, 2007

PAtirck said:

The whole thing about BLAME! as a manga, is that the focused art style was black and white, and great way to for comics to be displayed. Take sin city for example, CG may be a hundred times cleaner, but keep in mind its a completely different style. in a way its not fair to compare it to the Black/white. Both meduims have redeeming qualities. I myself am not a huge CG fan, and i rather liked the art style to the mini dvd cibo log thing, but im still going to be open about BLAME!

July 27, 2007

RAPL said:

fuck yes. blame is the best ciberpuck manga, and its time to see wath can do a cg anime

August 1, 2007

Ak!mbo said:

As long as it’s not as messy as the “internet episodes”.. God, those were only interesting for the scenery, and there’s quite a lot of that in the manga..
Some coherency, a lot of action and a feeling of vastness and this movie is going to be great!
I’m a big fan of animation in general, from clay to CG, as long as they don’t make everything look like plastic, as in the older CG Appleseed..

PAtirck said:

you know, i never found the internet episodes, any one want to tell me where i could find them? via email if possible?
dmndptch@hotmail.com

August 7, 2007

ionreflex said:

i just hope they won’t make it trash…

August 8, 2007

W/M said:

CG scares me… You have to be very careful with this masterpiece and CG is not the best way of doing this… but let’s hope they don’t do a mess this time.
BTW, the anime was great, no matter how incoherent it was,,, it was supposed to be just for people who read the manga anyway

August 10, 2007

Ak!mbo said:

They’re all up on YouTube.

August 23, 2007

Blame! ahora en CG « sKol News | Chile said (pingback):

[…] Imagen: CyberpunkReview.com […]

August 24, 2007

Bullet Fiend said:

BLAME! has got to be my favorite Manga, so a full-length movie is going to be awesome for me. I do prefer high quality rendered anime to even the best CG but if they do a job like the Final Fantasy movies or the PS2-onwards Armored Core openings, it should be pretty good.

August 27, 2007

Insomanic said:

Well, I can’t imagine Nihei’s ridiculously textured art transferring well into 3D… Rather than simply trying to imitate the style, I hope they focus more on portraying the same mood, the same sense of space…

If they could create a space like Texhnolyze’s one, it should be awesome. But I’m afraid of something : how the very long pages of silence and comtemplation in the manga could be render in 3D… ? I mean, without wasted it, of course.

August 28, 2007

PAtrick said:

EXACTLY.
Nihei, I wonder hes ever done any 3d rendering…

October 2, 2007

project_2501 said:

totally agree with the texhnolyze comment. I think texhnolyze and serial experiments lain have shown that silence and contemplation can be very effective in anime. However, I really don’t thnk cg is the best way to do this. I think traditional animation would convey the dinginess and darkness of the manga much more effectively (having said that i’ve only read volume 1 so i’m not that informed…) cg is just too clean, shiny and exact. imo a mix of visuals from texhnolyze, lain and ergo proxy would work well

October 5, 2007

patrick said:

CG is very clean looking
as opposed to his traditional style of balck and white.

However, CG deserves a chance, I saw Appleseed, and I thought it was okay, the animation was fantastic though.
Nihei, did the cover and one section the “Halo Graphic Novel”
Nihei being a diehard fan of halo, was definitely influenced by halo while making blame. His section in the graphic novel wasnt so black and white, but full of colour. I think cg will work great. Its a very different style.

ionreflex said:

IMHO, the story of Blame! is not accessible for the commons… hell, even I don’t make sense of half the concepts! So we’re talking about a potentially not successful blockbuster…

I don’t know what’s less expensive - CG or traditionnal - but Blame! as a full lenght feature - if the mastermind is Nihei himself - will be worth the trip, I’m pretty sure of it.

End of line.

October 21, 2007

Patrick said:

Theres a video preview out now! Go look!
As a Diehard fan…I Think it looks worthy.

http://fr.youtube.com/watch?v=aEEA-g_8KU4
It looks like a video game… quite ugly… this is a bad new.

October 26, 2007

Ak!mbo said:

That was rather terrible, really..
Here I’d gone and gotten my hopes up.

Rakol said:

I’m actually not that disappointed, I wasn’t expecting much and plus it was what I pictured it to look like. Hell, I’m surprised they even attempted to make a CG flick of “Blame!”.

October 28, 2007

ionreflex said:

Totally with you Rakol : you can’t expect mega budget with something as strange and out of this world! Hell, probably not a single one Big-Shot reviewer will be able to understand it…

I just hope at least one theater around here will show it…

February 29, 2008

DanBrk said:

Appleseed was a master piece, what an amazing movie, with excellent characters an blowing mind graphics. i dont know what do you expect, but theres nothing wrong with good music in an movie, helps keep the excitement up. well the plot was kind of repetitive.. but… the goal of a movie its make you pass a nice time, and i think tha appleseed makes that an a lot more… reminds me of sweet alita..

March 2, 2008

Mr. No 1 said:

I am a huge fan of Nihei and I don’t understand how they pretend to make a proper Blame! film using CG. It just does not work, you only have to look at the manga, it’s not possible to put that in CG.
I really hope the bit I watched on YouTube was just a fan-made thing, because it looked disgraceful…

March 28, 2008

FANbleachFAN said:

pls i need people to help me ok i read like all manga’s till 10 and they are amazing. pls i can’t find the episode i can only find the 6 short logs of 5 min and a special of 3 mins. i’m a big fan and i hat how they insulted blame whith theses mest up logs well il give them a 3 out of 10. pls i whant good blame can some one help me.

FANbleachFAN said:

Dang why the hell are they using CG they should no be using that. I thing if they used something like hellsing stile it would improve alot. i just whant proper blame!

FANbleachFAN said:

oh you when is 11 coming out because 10 was a really big cliff hanger.

June 4, 2008

Colin said:

I just stumbled in here through a long series of links. Its nice to hear people appreaciate BLAME! Its the best manga ever created in my opinion. The cel animation episodes were dead strange, but the did capture the feeling fairly well. I would have prefered they make a high quality video game out of this (just imagine: creating your own paths with the GBE, intense close quarters combat). This CG looks awful and doesnt do the manga justice at all. They should have done it in the style of that French CG film “Rennaisance” that came out a couple years back (black and white/ cell shaded).

patrick: Blame was made before Halo, Nihei is just a fan. He’s infinitely more creative than anybody on staff at bungie, they just made a fun multiplayer game.

FANbleachFAN: 10 is the last one. Cliff hanger indeed. Net Sphere engineer is technically the sequel, but theres only been one issue of that for quite some time now.

September 12, 2008

nexus said:

I do 3d animation and also 2d animation and for a project like this i would have to say it would be easier to make the architecture in 3d, but you can lose the character very easy in 3d. plus this manga is immense it’s huge i thing Nihei needs to address the fact that blame still needs to be complete before we can have a finished movie!

ionreflex said:

what do you mean by “blame still needs to be complete” ? are you thinking “Net Sphere Engineer” ? because imho, blame is finished… for a movie maybe the end has to be changed though…

October 4, 2008

StrangeCat said:

damn where is it! No new news anywhere nothing! Project IG finished there part of it long time ago even. I hope it looks and is amazing! You would think they would have a web page about it or something. It was supposed to be released in Japan 2008
as for BLAME! BLAME!2 has started. BLAME! was 10 volumes and it’s complete everyone knows that.

February 10, 2009

K!LLY said:

Whetever it will be good or not blame is still the best!!!!!!

Immortal_Peregrin said:

Sad, Sad day. I fear there will never be a day where a proper visage of Blame! makes it to video.

StrangeCat said:

BLAME! CGI Movie will not be out this year. There is no PR on it and the company is still working on the movie. It took them 3 almost 4 years to make that last AppleSeed Movie.
Try 2010 or maybe the end of this year.

February 14, 2009

SonOfNoMan said:

I’m really looking forward to the Blame! movie as I just read the entire series yesterday. I do agree with past comments that a style similar to Serial Experiments Lain would be much better than CGI, but CGI has developed so much I’d still like to see how it turns out.

Also, does anyone have any information on NSE? I read Blame^2 which was kind of disappointing, and I’ve read up to chapter 33 of BioMega, chapter one of NSE, and NOiSE.

April 28, 2009

pAul_pOt said:

I would just like to have an anime of BLAME! like in the short “logs” that i found on the internet, only extended and with more coherence. That would be just perfect!
They are drawn and have really much of (or even add to) the atmosphere that i found in the manga.
I am not a fan of CG and i think the outcome will be worse than it could be as a drawn anime.

December 23, 2010

Alexx said:

Nada. The short logs i’ve seen are just a demo of what the anime could be. Well probably i’m not losing much. I just wish to read something like blame again.

StrangeCat said:

BLAME! CGI might be seeing the light at the end of 2011. Project IG is producing the new AppleSeed Anime CGI series that starts this spring. They were also responsible for the Backgrounds for the BLAME CGI flick. And the Company that did the AppleSeed CGI films is the one doing the BLAME CGI Movie, they are also the ones behind the New AppleSeed Anime CGI series.

Honestly there is no manga or anything like BLAME! I have checked I can’t find anything remotely like it. Keep looking though.

Goumiliov said:

Thank you for those information !
And Alexx, yes, keep looking, but, most important : if you find something, let us know.

May 9, 2011

Daemonion said:

@ Alexx
If you haven’t read it already try “Biomega”
It’s from the same creator of Blame! ^^

May 12, 2011

goosa said:

biomega is great but the last tome is at least dissapointing… try noise or abara, they are short mangas from nihei that I prefer to biomega
btw im sure that if they make a blame! movie all of us will cry blood and want to kill ourselves because it will be g a r b a g e

StrangeCat said:

BLAME! CGI movie you mean the one where they sold the dolls with the insanely stupid promo video? 4 years ago?

There not making it. They made the AppleSeed Films (which is surprising)
and those films look sort of low class. It’s like an animation over CGI. Just not sure on them at all.

Project IG did finish all the Backgrounds for BLAME! but the creator of the AppleSeed films and series never announced anything on BLAME! infact I think that project was cancled.

AppleSeed was worked on with Masune Thought but never heard Testumo Nihei working on BLAME!

http://www.production-ig.com/contents/works_sp/88_/index.html

exact same companies that were working on BLAME!

January 12, 2013

Catalan23 said:

I’ve waited so long, still it don’t exist!?

StrangeCat said:

There Promo CGI was horrible. The company went bankrupt that was behind that.

yes there is no BLAME CGI Movie at all that I know of in the works.
Sad but true.

January 5, 2014

Setanta said:

Hey. I found this in a random search for BLAME! material.
I’m in showbiz, in a sense. Word has it the Wachowskis are interested in the artist’s works.
An Abara film is in progress, and there’s talks of BLAME if they can get the green light after.

January 19, 2014

Catalan23 said:

By the 3 great Gods, stop the Madness! This whole Drama is not going to end very good.

Leave a comment


~All Related Entries Related This~

 

All Upcoming Movies

<<--Back to top

Made with WordPress and the Semiologic CMS | Design by Mesoconcepts