I.K.U. Page 2: More Screen Caps

Here are some more I.K.U. visuals for you…WARNING!!! These are bordering on the explicit!

 

screen capture

We get many shots of our star virtually transforming from android to human form. Here’s one shot of this that takes place at a neon rave orgy.

 

screen capture

Strange camera angles, multiple partners (two chicks and a guy in this scene) and really wierd filters are the order of the day for the sex scenes.

 

screen capture

I probably should have taken some more expansive shots of this set. Here we have two chicks in a spider web that’s crawling with dildos.

 

screen capture

What self-respecting cyberpunk sex flick would be complete without an industrial cyberpunk sex scene!

 

screen capture

I kind of like this - virtual sex with sex dolls! How appropriate for cyberpunk! Cyberpunk dolls, consisting here of both the sexroid and the blow-up dolls take on a whole new meaning here.

 

screen capture

Here’s the scene with the transgender (who also is the Genom corporate representative “owner” of the sexroids). I decided not to go further with the screencaps here as things go really normal until they do a close-up on his part…that, um, is different!

 

screen capture

I LOVE this scene! Here we get a visual of what a Neuromancer-style sleeping pod complex might look like (no coffins, but hey, pods are the next best thing, right?). That little lighted opening is her equivalent of an apartment.

 

screen capture

This might actually qualify as the wierdest scene in the whole movie. Here we have a guy on the other side of the fish tank (where most of the camera shots in this scene take place) who is picking out goldfish from the tank, cutting them up and eating them while watching the couple go at it through the bubbles. I can’t explain it, but this just comes off as TRULY wierd.

 

screen capture

Here’s what you normally see in this scene. This is one of the few I could get that wasn’t showing explicit body parts.

 

< <-Back to I.K.U. Review

Comments

March 5, 2006

DannyV_El_Acme said:

You know, that screenshot with the pod beds is something that actually exists in Japan. I went to Japan a few years ago, and in the airport and some of the major train stations they have small, soundproofed(soundproven?) pods which have a bed and a TV on the wall which serve as rest stops. If you need to wait for a connecting flight, or you’re just tired and need to lie down, you rent one, crawl in and take a nap. I actually used one of them while venturing around Tokyo, since the city’s so HUGE you have got to take a breather once in a while. The weirdest part is taking of your shoes to get in the pod, since there’s no little box for your shoes inside the pod or anything of the sort, you HAVE to leave them on the floor outside the pod. And they down’t let you sleep with your shoes on in the pod, either. But lo and behold, I left my shoes outside my pod and, three hours of sleep later, they were still there. Man, the Japanese are truly a superior race! :p

SFAM said:

Wow! No, I actually had no idea that those were actually in use! Count me floored! Thanks for the insite DannyV! :)

November 3, 2006

lain pink noise said:

They call those pods “capsule hotels”in Japan. I wonder if they were around when gibson wrote Neuromancer?

November 11, 2006

SFAM said:

Hi Lain Pink Noise, great question! Just as interesting is whether they came into vogue BECAUSE of Neuromancer. Incidentally, there’s a study out from Dr. Jane Park (Stylistic Crossings: Cyberpunk Impulses in Anime) that explores how cyberpunk fiction has influenced Japanese anime.

December 5, 2006

Navarro said:

Hey, yes, I just wanted to say that those are called Capsule Hotels in Tokyo, but I also want to mention that only MEN are allowed to check into those. So there we have a woman, which is intresting, but not to me anymore, couse I first saw that at the Opening Scene in Ghost in the Shell (the first season) where there is a 1or2 second part where we see the Major into one of those capsules, watch it closely. And take care, hope this gets read, it’s December 5th, 2006.

January 20, 2007

Raveheart said:

Navarro: Actually, there are capsule hotels where women can stay too. But there is usually just a smaller area for women. You can check out http://www.capsuleinn.com/ for info on such a place. That’s a nice site for others who want to get more information regarding this concept too.
DannyV_El_Acme: At least at the above mentioned place, and others I’ve heard of, you lock your shoes in a shoe-locker. But I guess some places might not have that.

January 21, 2007

SFAM said:

Hi Raveheart, thanks for the follow-up. Looks like that pod hotel cators to foreigners as well.

May 31, 2007

Fish said:

I know they were referred to as ‘coffins’ in neuromancer, but those pods are exactly what I had in mind while reading it before I knew they actually existed. They had a stack of them in the garage in the third ‘the fast and the furious’ movie (which was set in Japan and didn’t suck like the first two, if you’re interested).

July 4, 2007

erika said:

This is the worst website ever. Thes pictures are not cool at all. Either get a new Webpage or dont put this up at all, because the pictures are horrible, they dont show anything good!!

July 16, 2007

Burnt_Lombard said:

There’s an article in Wired magazine were Gibson is “cool hunting” (kinda like Pattern Recognition) Where you go to tokyo to find the next cool thing/inspiration.

http://www.wired.com/wired/archive/9.09/gibson.html

The pod hotels where in existence when he wrote Neuromancer. I’ve never been to japan, but from what I read it’s the size of california with 3 times the population. Space is limited which is why odd capsule hotels come about.

July 27, 2007

Anonymous said:

szeretlek Brigitta és a puncidat akarom nyalni örökre

January 13, 2008

johan ramaekers said:

Having been alerted to this movie by a (female) friend, I’ve been searching frantically and feverishly for a copy : to my astonishment none is to be found on the commercial circuit. Is there a friendly person out there who could help me find a (hard i.g. DVD) copy of this excellent film ?
Thanx and love to all cyberfans out there, Johan

March 17, 2008

Made in DNA said:

I watched and reviewed this movie when we put it on sale at my company, waaaaaaaay back in the day. A classic to be sure. Not something you can watch all in one sitting though in my opinion. It’s more of a running in the background party movie.

“Neuromancer-style sleeping pod complex might look like (no coffins”

Actually, this is exactly what Gibson meant by ‘coffins’. You lay down in them and can’t even sit up. There’s a TV (often with adult channels), enough space to chill out in, a shutter that comes down over the entrance, a lock, an alarm, and a small space for putting any belongings. I’ve slept in capsule hotels like these enough times over the years that I have been in Japan, yet I still get a kick out of them when I stay. The rooms are surprisingly quiet and you can do some good reading in the capsules.

March 20, 2008

tehprion said:

This is going to sound nuts, but they have them here (Australia) too, except they are on the back of a bus.

They’re used for tourists doing cross-country tours. The front half is like a coach/bus and you sit there during the day. THen at night the back half’s side opens up like an awning and you climb up into your seperate little pods.

You don’t need movies to see weird shit.

April 2, 2008

nicole said:

love more and with nice boys cute boys make me sexly sex more change her to cute lady boos big sex candy purpler nice skin sexly body lady guys in love with me play cute boys sex more and my will be change my name sex name candy purpler love cute nice kiss sex

April 9, 2008

toolhead said:

huh!

June 1, 2008

rami said:

grejfn yjyrtufg

June 7, 2008

Mr.Hosein said:

i need picture .video and music

October 27, 2008

Lucci said:

aggh…noo, cutting poor fishes!! as a animal lover i hope it’s NOT real o__O

December 21, 2008

Klaw said:

I did a search for this on Netflix and it only returned Ike and Tina Tuner fiix, LOL

January 27, 2009

vera pius said:

i will like to join you, so how and where can i get you poeple.reply me from this email i need it urgently thanks, my phone number is 08064311664.

vera pius said:

i will like to join you so how and where can i get you, i want it urgently this my number 08064311664

vera pius said:

please reply me through my email or my phone no 08064311664

April 8, 2012

network solutions reviews said:

Of course, what a fantastic blog and informative posts, I surely will bookmark your website.Best Regards!

July 16, 2012

http://phantomc.livejournal.com/ said:

I was just seeking this info for some time. After 6 hours of continuous Googleing, at last I got it in your website. I wonder what’s the lack of Google strategy that don’t rank this type of informative web sites in top of the list. Usually the top web sites are full of garbage.

August 2, 2012

Jerry Manago said:

It is in reality a nice and useful piece of information. I am glad that you simply shared this useful info with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

May 13, 2013

mole danccer said:

well theres a software copy on youtube

July 24, 2013

Drone said:

Where can i watch this? i mean for free?
Kinda hard to find :/

Leave a comment

Made with WordPress and the Semiologic CMS | Design by Mesoconcepts