Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class wpdb in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 52

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/cache.php on line 36

Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class WP_Object_Cache in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/cache.php on line 389

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Page::start_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::start_lvl($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 537

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Page::end_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::end_lvl($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 537

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Page::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 537

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Page::end_el() should be compatible with Walker::end_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 537

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_PageDropdown::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 556

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Category::start_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::start_lvl($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 653

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Category::end_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::end_lvl($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 653

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Category::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 653

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Category::end_el() should be compatible with Walker::end_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 653

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_CategoryDropdown::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 678

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/query.php on line 21

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/theme.php on line 507

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/wp-db.php:52) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/Bad-Behavior/bad-behavior/screener.inc.php on line 8

Strict Standards: Non-static method mediacaster::init() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/mediacaster/mediacaster.php on line 1059

Strict Standards: Non-static method admin_menu::init() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-admin-menu/sem-admin-menu.php on line 345

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-dofollow/sem-dofollow.php on line 67

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-extract-terms/sem-terms2posts.php on line 166

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-extract-terms/sem-extract-terms.php on line 210

Strict Standards: Non-static method sem_google_analytics::init() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-google-analytics/sem-google-analytics.php on line 343

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-recent-comments/sem-recent-comments.php on line 997

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-recent-posts/sem-recent-posts.php on line 1191

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-search-reloaded/sem-search-reloaded.php on line 218

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme.php on line 135

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-captions.php on line 189

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-comments.php on line 311

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-nav-menus.php on line 487

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-posts.php on line 586

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-sidebar.php on line 76

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-skin.php on line 248

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-utils.php on line 493

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-tile-archives.php on line 175

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-tile-calendar.php on line 150

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-tile-cats.php on line 175

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-tile-links.php on line 191

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method subscribe_me::widgetize() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method admin_menu::ob_add_menu() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Warning: ob_start(): non-static method admin_menu::ob_add_menu_callback() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-admin-menu/sem-admin-menu.php on line 74

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method mediacaster::catch_playlist() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method YLSY_PermalinkRedirect::execute() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: Non-static method YLSY_PermalinkRedirect::is_skip() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/ylsy_permalink_redirect.php on line 84

Strict Standards: Non-static method YLSY_PermalinkRedirect::guess_permalink() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/ylsy_permalink_redirect.php on line 111

Strict Standards: Non-static method YLSY_PermalinkRedirect::check_hostname() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/ylsy_permalink_redirect.php on line 123
Cyberpunk Review » Robot Sex Studies: Cyberpunked Living is On Its Way!
Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method mediacaster::display_scripts() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method sem_google_analytics::display_script() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: Non-static method sem_google_analytics::get_options() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-google-analytics/sem-google-analytics.php on line 95

Warning: ob_start(): non-static method sem_google_analytics::track_links() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-google-analytics/sem-google-analytics.php on line 178

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method subscribe_me::css() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method subscribe_me::js() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Warning: Parameter 2 to sem_theme_posts::display_posts() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-posts.php on line 182

Comments

January 18, 2008

iammany said:

Steve Shaviro wrote an interesting piece about the book here: http://www.shaviro.com/Blog/?p=614

Dave Carrol said:

Wow…

that kinda freaks me out

ha
Dave

SFAM said:

Great find, iammany, I will include this above. And Dave, coming from someone who likens opinions to armpits (your latest blog entry - complete with pictures!), I would guess it takes a LOT to freak you out! :)

Klaw said:

http://reversecowgirlblog.blogspot.com/2007/06/unporny-valley.html

The uncanny valley (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uncanny_Valley) is an interesting study of robots and how people perceive them…. the “unporny valley” was an amusing twist on that including all forms of sexuality.

January 19, 2008

Klaw said:

Interestingly there was a sitcom in the 1960 My Living Doll starring Julie Newmar from Batman about a psychologist who builds a fembot, and all his male cohorts go after her, and hilarity ensues. Point being this is a fascination as old as Metropolis in film, going back as far as the Greek myth of Pygmalion and Galatea.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9xhZ6xOy714

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/My_Living_Doll

February 25, 2008

Rasputin said:

The uncanny valley is not a study but a speculation, in my opinion. Though I think that even if its false, it will be a self fullfiling(sp?) prophecy.
I find David Levy extremly optimistic. The claim that we will have those andoirds on the market in 5-10 years sounds odd. The coolest robots today (you wrote about one of them, a japanese dude made ‘em) are rather clumsy and can’t do much. They also cost a fortune.

I would like the philip dick android in my room.

February 26, 2008

Synthoid said:

Sounds like we’re going to need to get the Blade Runner unit up and running.

Nesstar said:

I want to have robo sex with Summer Glau…

March 5, 2008

Spurtybotter said:

100 years for the total adoption and refinement cycle, I’d say. But interesting cultural changes are happening now, and its important for ‘future historians’ to track this meme. SpurtBOT is a weblog that is tracking this particular meme…

http://www.spurtbot.com/

Mark Fleming said:

Great article! I plugged it in a post in my HomeRobots.com site:
http://www.homerobots.com/blog/robot-sex-studies/

And nice site; never saw it before.

(I did a trackback, but I don’t see it here in the comments)

[…] while 40 years later, we’ll have fembots that we can fall in love and have a relationship with! [ read more ] Categories: Robotics/ Nanotech, UncategorizedTags: Robotics, Wild Cards var staf_confirmtext = […]

March 16, 2008

Omake said:

And how long until robots cut us out of the entire loop, leave us alone with no one?

March 25, 2008

The Doc said:

Actually, that could be avoided entirely, by programming the robots to never do that. I’m putting this very simply, because the words just don’t want to come, but really, it would all be a matter of programming, and possibly ethics, as if we were to give androids AI, and possibly self-awareness, then would such restrictions be immoral? Maybe I’m just over thinking this. In all seriousness, it’s just a matter of programming, and the programmer’s stance on AL rights and such.
-The Doc

March 29, 2008

Fuchikoma said:

I know it isnt a very useful thing to point but the guy in the picture reminded me of the villain in lazy town.

sincerely xD.

March 30, 2008

CMSAM said:

but the ipod *does* have a dildo attachment…

April 9, 2008

sinewalker said:

Considering this Wired article about Asperger’s syndrome and it’s apparent rise in sillicon valley, perhaps we have found a “cure” for the epidemmic after all?

http://www.wired.com/wired/archive/9.12/aspergers_pr.html

It would certainly seem to offer an alternative to assortative mating that seems to be a natural consequence of bringing a lot of geeks together in one place…

May 9, 2008

sdff said:

sdfsdf

May 12, 2008

ricky said:

give me a prpoer fit robot plzz

May 13, 2008

Anonymous said:

wooooooooooooooow

May 16, 2008

naa9eer said:

I wish more of this beautiful Modia

Accept Greetings

Nasser
Saudi Arabia

May 17, 2008

Anonymous said:

et

mari mensa said:

this is not coool

May 18, 2008

youssef said:

hiiiiiiiiiiiii

Anonymous said:

是啥呢 看也看不懂呢

May 22, 2008

chodismuffin said:

this is mega gay and not natural so booooooooooooo

tfaasavalu said:

this site is awusome…lol…I wonder if there are people walking in this world are machines already???? well, who knows. maybe Im one of them.

fahad Basher said:

hi

May 23, 2008

SADVFAFG said:

DSGSFDGSDSFGSFG

devil_gagz11 said:

fddfsd

nina said:

ja bi se sexala al neznam skim pa ako ima ko nek se javi ?????

July 29, 2008

leila said:

Why are they all female? Don’t women like having sex?

RoBo said:

The iPod vibrator can work with other audio sources, and is called the OhMiBod.

Here’s where I first learned about it:
http://tv.boingboing.net/2008/02/01/robo-goes-to-a-sex-e.html

August 4, 2008

terminator said:

cyborg is possible but robot its a dumb thing

August 6, 2008

Wow said:

i was cruising porn randomly and saw this pretty hot chick..

then i do the website and its like, holy shit its not a real chick! !!!!!!!

I found it amusing.

August 10, 2008

god of sex said:

this is pretty cool, if they do make it, they should put it in sex stores and only if u r 25 and above. but there all woman, like iam a man and i like woman, but if girls watch man porn or sumthing, they should like make somthing like a robo man

August 18, 2008

tailor said:

modernage.does’nt need a woman to have sex hahahaha

August 21, 2008

synthetic_creature said:

this is fascinating. planning on reading levy’s book. onward toward the cyberpunked-future!! :D

Adult Digest said:

Very nice and interesting article. I will paste the link from my site to yours here. Thanks.

www.success-empire.com/blog/adultdigest

September 4, 2008

clod said:

how in the hell do we get ot of here

October 1, 2008

visitor said:

these photos make me think of that will smith movie IRobot

October 2, 2008

kiss mah arse said:

screwing robots wont mean you all lost your virginity
it will just make people laugh at you even more for being pathetic losers

i hope you realize that

October 4, 2008

Adam Daub said:

The quicker they place sexdroids on the market the quicker all this moron-breeding ceases.

October 14, 2008

hmm said:

i lolled

October 26, 2008

sali said:

i need to lovely girl soon

October 30, 2008

HyperSniper said:

I want a robot to have sex with…

November 7, 2008

Kybernetik said:

I agree with Dave that it’s Levy underestimates the complexity of the human brain, and howmuch we know about it - but I think that there are more points indicating that we have to wait a little longer for sexbots to flood the sex-toy marked.

First of all, I don’t think the mainsream society would just greed simply greed this idea with arms open. I just think that the whole sexbot-kink would be taboo, which would make it harder for it to get popular. Too many people would consider it “freakish” to even talk about having sex with your robot, and my guess is that this wuld refrain lot’s of people from bying their own sexbot.

Second of all, the prize of a real sex-robot has to be overwhelming for the common man/woman - not before sexbots can be manufactured cheap will they get “normal” - and not before they are widespread can we say that cyberpunked living is here.

— Kyber

December 1, 2008

jaylene said:

im a sex adict dats was up

December 2, 2008

kabukiman said:

People don’t need to talk about making sex with a robot. All they need is to actually make sex with it. It’s like other things, what is taboo today, will be perfectly acceptable latter. Remember what was talking about gays some decades ago.

Adam Daub said:

Considering how neurotic and augmented the women in america are becoming robot sex might not be too much different.

Then again, a robot doesn’t act fickle and only want it’s mates to have money.

Hmm… perhaps that’s why the majority of women these days are literally craving abuse… maybe it’s just a way for them to get the jump on emotionless robot companions of the future.

December 4, 2008

Messicus said:

yes yes, I like where this idea is going. I’d rather be with a fembot who I can love after spending a long time at the computer working from home than hear a woman nag all day long because I have work to do.

December 19, 2008

Jessica said:

this is like going to be the end of the world for us, if everyone starts doing this then their won’t be babies anymore, and we’ll become extinct.

January 3, 2009

Creatrix said:

Fembots are all well and good, but what about the females of the species? I’d like to have my own ‘male’ sex bot! I wouldn’t have to deal with neuroses, snoring and the not bothering to shave.

I think this could be the best thing for humanity as women and men have been taught to be almost totally socially incompatible with one another from birth onwards.

It’s not quite so bad in the UK (I’m speaking more anecdotally than empirically here) where there are some social commonalities and well read and intellectual men who are also in touch with their feelings are readily available (just gatecrash andy University gig and there are plenty in abundance) as are more amazonian women who love mechanics and logistics and people who are in the middle of the gender spectrum but who are still sexually male or female. It makes life a lot happier, but unfortunately in the US the gender divide is so pronounced (so large companies can sell exactly the same products in different packages to both sexes! e.g L’oreal wrinkle de-crease for the men and pink toolkits for the ladies, even though both the sexes like exactly the same thing) That we’ve forgotten that the only difference is a measly extra 50% of DNA from the X Chromosome if you’re a girl which are built in safety mechanisms to prevent the foetus from aborting, and a few milligrams of testosterone if you’re a boy. It’s not a case of never the twain shall meet, it’s a case of we’ve met, and society has pushed us apart again through advertising, mind numbingly dull soap operas and sit coms and possibly attribution bias.

Just as a side note- not all women want their mates money (I don’t like my boyfriend spending money on me. I have my own cash for that.).

As for reproduction I’m pretty sure that people will be able to reproduce parthenogenetically using female eggs, or through going down to the sperm bank and collecting a sample and thus cut out the middle man. The Robot man could even take the place of the father and a fem bot in a different family its mother if the models are sophisticated enough. I get the feeling however that this may make for some very confused and maladjusted children until they learn exactly where they came from…

January 5, 2009

Anonymous said:

fuck you

January 7, 2009

bob said:

dude that is sick wrong and completely unnatural

January 25, 2009

normal person said:

normal people who have penises larger than 2 inches… Get themselves what we normal people call… A girlfriend! Now now, i know ur all intrigued and thats why i’m going to do u all a favour and explain… A girlfriend is someone of a human nature… Because surprise surprise she is one! Now… This is where things get interesting, girlfriends also have a sex drive like men do… They then have sex with you with their real pussy and their real ass, tits and mouth… Now if ur not one for a commited relationship go to the nearest club and find urself a fuck buddy for the night, simple! Robots are simultations of the real thing it can never be the same as the real thing unless you implant a dead person’s vagina into a toaster or something weird but that would be kinda gross and just, no… So the moral of this story is GET LAID!! get off ur nintendos and get urself lookin like a player and get some real pussy don’t dream about gettin ur dick wet in some well oiled cogged machine! Thats weird! Can u guys not see!? Ah well i’ve made my point and i am going to go have amazing sex with my lass now, ha! See ya later x

January 28, 2009

Anonymous said:

u wy cant i be female robot bitch itedbe easyaaa

January 29, 2009

freekazoid said:

Well you call head on over to RealDoll.com and check em out they’re already in production, just not robotic. I’m sure as soon as the technology is out there realdoll will pick it up. Can you image, being able to send them a pic of your dream girl or guy and they can build it for ya, all you’d need is a voice recording and a pic of your fantasy person and viola. 4 - 6,000 dollars later you’ve got your soul mate in a box at your door, they did an episode of it on Real Sex on HBO.

February 1, 2009

normal person said:

anyone listenin to me!? Get a girlfriend! Jesus!

July 1, 2009

QWERTY said:

Robots will change the way women act. If they want a real living man. They won’t be so stuck on themselves

July 2, 2009

Stormtrooper of Death said:

our company sells sex robots: 60K $ is the cheapest version. A robot that can walk, talk, and have sex. with a dumb AI chip.

for about $150K you have a better sex robot, that can have interesting conversations, remembers who you are, can go shopping, do the dishes, etc.

for about $3 billion , you have a robotic wife, that can do all the things a real woman can, and even better. When you dont like her , just push the off button.

so, in the 21th century, there are many fem-bots. Not only sex bots, but also relation bots.

Some people are ugly, or have a severe body handicap, but still need love, then a relation/sex robot comes in handy, to replace a human female.

but remember, that a robot will never be able to replace for 100% a real female human. The difrence still is there, birth… giving birth to little babies, thats one thing for sure, that robots are (yet) not able. The rest they can.

interested in a sex or a relation/romantic robot ? We sell male and female versions. Go to this website for more information:

http://www.androidworld.com/

July 19, 2009

normal person said:

i thought i may have got through to u people but obviously not… Get a girlfriend get down to the nearest club, see some one u like start by lookin at them get their attention, then introduce urself and take them home! Its called getting a life! Why wait and read into robot love when u can quite easily go out there and get it urself even if u are ugly, go get some ugly chick its still love and u don’t have to pay thousands of dollors for a few cogs that say i love u and have a hole big enough for ya penis… Get a life people!

Just Another Guy said:

Normal person, are you so pathetic that you have to get your rocks off insulting people on the internet? Oh wow, aren’t you special. Passing judgment on others while you yourself are not without sin. You’ve obviously got some sort of vested interest in the subject of sex-bots. Why is that? Not getting any? You must be aware that finding that “special” someone is much more difficult than it’s shown on TV. In fact I’d be willing to bet that you are not, in fact, getting any. So why don’t you quit trolling and get a real life. Hm? It’s not difficult, it just requires you to pick your fat, lazy ass up, off your couch and (horror of horrors!) actually GO OUTSIDE. Mahalo.

July 20, 2009

Freakazoid said:

EY, Normal Person. I guess you don’t yet understand how the real world works, so let me explain it to you. I guess you also don’t understand the concept of reality, being a spectrum just like the range of possiblities each and every one of us has to live with from birth to death. Let’s say a 6 year old child, a boy who has never experienced death before, witnessess a 20 year old drug dealer beat his infant daughter to death. Then 2 months later, having no sexual experience or understanding, is forced to eat the shit out of his much older step brother’s ass. Then is forced to live with his step father who made him do it for 17 years, keeping it a secret because when it happened he didn’t understand what was being done to him. He has to stay repressed because if he comes out of it while living with the guy who did this to him he would probably kill everyone in the house and subconsciously he knows he would spend the rest of his life in a nut house. Then finally his mother divorces his step father and he comes out of repression and tries to kill himself 17 times in a row but can’t commit to the final act. Now the touch of human flesh makes him vomit or become so angry that even as a repressed teenager when a girl tried to kiss him he grabbed her head and tried to throw her through a sliding glass door. Do you think that this kind of person would benifit from an invention that would suite the needs of this, what I like to call just another “Normal Human Being”, which is exactly what this person is becuase there are millions like him out there, or do you think this person should be forced after a life of torture to have to let his brain eat itself from the inside out. Or maybe you would have this person stroll down to the nearest club and start picking up girls to bring back to his place so he can cut them up into little pieces and make himself a little Dirty Blonde Clam Chowder?

July 27, 2009

Cendres said:

Oh, hell no.

He can go and clean his oh-so-precious dick in a robot-pussy. This is Salvation and apeasment, for sure.

July 28, 2009

downer said:

July 31, 2009

Xeran said:

Can’t wait for the day of robot girls to come true, check out this site for more robot girls www.synthoids.com.

August 9, 2009

downer said:

September 8, 2009

Xeran said:

December 17, 2009

HoHo said:

Naa people will just put them on credit,lol

December 18, 2009

SilentWarlock said:

Ma jel? Dojdi da ti pokažem svog robota :)

December 21, 2009

Hi said:

ot should be used for masturbration.

January 25, 2010

Mediocrates said:

Much simpler to turn humans into cyborgs than to turn robots into humans. Here’s ‘robot sex’ in the future:

A hot cutie sees you from across the room. He/she wirelessly sends you a Heart, which you’ll see on a little HUD msg from your retinal implants. You send one back, signaling your interest. Just like a Facebook friend request, all your pertinent information pops up in an easy-to-reference augmented-reality menu, granting temporary access to your stats. In a few moments, you’ve sized each other up in everything from blood type to what kind of relationship you’re looking for. Before you’ve spoken a single word, you already know everything you wanted to. The whole ‘interview’ process of dating has been streamlined to the temporal equivalent of a tweet, and you’re free to get on with having fun together. No questions about ‘what are you thinking?’ either - just check my status message if you’re curious. And don’t worry about STDs or unwanted pregnancy, either; cybernetic implants will have given us far greater conscious control over our body’s functions.

Conversation will become something different, more formal and ritualized. Non-verbal communication will become the norm. In many ways, we will have become the Borg; though I predict that our love of individuality will continue - the ‘collective’ will be something that we can tap into, rather than something we’re assimilated by; much like what the Web is now. Call it a biological Internet connection. There’ll be downsides, naturally; like an almost complete lack of privacy. But considering how some people inanely post every moment of their lives online, I doubt that’d be a huge leap to make *now*, let alone decades from now.

That’s my projection, based on our increasingly obsessive techno-fetish. I think it’s more likely than robotic AI, though I’d be interested to see that happen too…

March 25, 2010

Anonymous said:

没意思

July 1, 2010

normal person said:

i am in fact getting plenty, thanks for your concern. Another correction i aint fat and walk outside on a regular basis because that my friend is normal! And, just another guy, my my how my comment must have got to you. Its not up to me what you do with your washing machine i just thought i’d come on a really geeky site and tell everyone to get a life! Ha ha! My dream was to give others hope some people like you quite obviously pointed out some find it a challenge to speak to the opposite sex. Thats ok! If you never wanna get laid! Can someone please explain to me other than some sick twisted stories wat the hype is all about robots having sex?! Why not get a lady, a woman rather than something you bought off ebay. And is life so sad that not even the ugliest smelliest fattest person in the world no offence some other guy… Can’t get a lady… I mean, its not even all about sex, a woman is a companion, a friend, someone you can wake up to in the morning look into their eyes and say, i love you. Someone you can surprise and take them on a romantic break to venice just because you love them, the finest wine, and looking over the river from a balcony with the alps in the background. Priceless. Now, if you did that with a robot… You’d probably get arrested at some point. So, i’m glad i got replies to my post cos it showed me that people are taking note of a very valid point.
Some other guy needs to get a grip on themselves as it isn’t normal to get upset over someones different point of view, i’d just grow up if i was in your position. And don’t even bother saying i’m the one who needs to grow up cos that’ll just prove my point furthermore oh and let me know when you see the light will ya. Cheers bud. So yes just to reiterate i am intrigued to know wat the perks of having a robot girlfriend are and ’some other guy’ is gonna put away the dry nites and not get so insulted. Though, the comment was somewhat entertaining to laugh at, so in that case, thanks. No offence meant, spreading love and wisdom.

October 21, 2010

extremely normal person said:

btw normal person if u call urself normal and have a girlfrend to have sex with y r u searching porn on the internet lmoa

sex-bots are idiotic and unnatural some friend e-mailed me this page and i will state GET A ****ING GIRL dont use a robot >_

October 31, 2010

Robot Hardware said:

AI research is no where near the ability to make a “fembot” but the human brain isn’t as complicated as the AI researchers make it out to be. It’s just a collection of neural networks that feedback each other in three dimensions. The emotional part (the limbic) system is present in the most basic and primitive primates. Sex with robots is probably closer than we think! Good or Bad.

November 5, 2010

7r1pL1k33y3D0 said:

What movie is the picture of the dudebot and chick with pink hair from?

December 9, 2010

Meh said:

That’s it I want those borg implants now!

Anonymous said:

Strange. This topic seems to be the most popular on the main site. Wow.

December 12, 2010

mr. roboto said:

He who has sex with old robot get rusty shaft.

December 20, 2010

Lofty said:

I like the Borg idea better but I can definitely see the uses for robots in the picture too. Imagine never having to clean your own toilet, make coffee for yourself and lazy other half, cook when you are tired, drive in peek hour traffic while half awake, or any of those other small daily frustrations. Well that could be a reality with a robot to take care of it all for you.

Anyway back to the Borg implants, I want to be connected to the internet at all times so get me one now.

Ps. I am a girl and I think a Sexbot is awesome. I would never have to have sex with my boyfriend when one of us isn’t actually in the mood ever again… how cool is that?!

February 18, 2011

Gomorrah said:

Yeah, it’s the thing with the headphones plugged into it’s ears

March 31, 2011

Girlingenious said:

Interesting how none of you seem to realise that what this would do,because we already live in a culture where women are seen as only sexual objects (and are encouraged to cultivate said image). Where already young men are filled with unrealistic and at times borderline -sadist ideals of what a woman should be fuelled in parts by porn and in parts by well does it need saying?-the media.
I find boys nowadays-for there are no men-seem to view Women as near dispensable.
Young men, not the majority but too many, it seems are completely losing touch with the importance and sensuality that is real woman. They’re already being taught by various outlets that a girl aint a thang now follow it up by marketing women as essentially objects?

January 29, 2013

meble kuchenne na wymiar trójmiasto said:

I usually do not leave a comment, but after reading through a few of the comments on this page Cyberpunk Review » Robot Sex Studies: Cyberpunked Living is On Its Way!. I actually do have a few questions for you if you don’t mind. Is it only me or do some of the responses come across as if they are written by brain dead folks? :-P And, if you are posting at other places, I’d like to follow you. Would you list of all of all your shared pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

March 28, 2014

Smithc430 said:

Very nice! bbdaefceea

Leave a comment


~All Related Entries Related This~

 

All Cyberpunked living

<<--Back to top

Made with WordPress and the Semiologic CMS | Design by Mesoconcepts