Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class wpdb in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/wp-db.php on line 52

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/cache.php on line 36

Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class WP_Object_Cache in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/cache.php on line 389

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Page::start_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::start_lvl($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 537

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Page::end_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::end_lvl($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 537

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Page::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 537

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Page::end_el() should be compatible with Walker::end_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 537

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_PageDropdown::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 556

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Category::start_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::start_lvl($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 653

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Category::end_lvl() should be compatible with Walker::end_lvl($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 653

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Category::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 653

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_Category::end_el() should be compatible with Walker::end_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 653

Strict Standards: Declaration of Walker_CategoryDropdown::start_el() should be compatible with Walker::start_el($output) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/classes.php on line 678

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/query.php on line 21

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/theme.php on line 507

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/wp-db.php:52) in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/Bad-Behavior/bad-behavior/screener.inc.php on line 8

Strict Standards: Non-static method mediacaster::init() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/mediacaster/mediacaster.php on line 1059

Strict Standards: Non-static method admin_menu::init() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-admin-menu/sem-admin-menu.php on line 345

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-dofollow/sem-dofollow.php on line 67

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-extract-terms/sem-terms2posts.php on line 166

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-extract-terms/sem-extract-terms.php on line 210

Strict Standards: Non-static method sem_google_analytics::init() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-google-analytics/sem-google-analytics.php on line 343

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-recent-comments/sem-recent-comments.php on line 997

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-recent-posts/sem-recent-posts.php on line 1191

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-search-reloaded/sem-search-reloaded.php on line 218

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme.php on line 135

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-captions.php on line 189

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-comments.php on line 311

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-nav-menus.php on line 487

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-posts.php on line 586

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-sidebar.php on line 76

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-skin.php on line 248

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-utils.php on line 493

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-tile-archives.php on line 175

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-tile-calendar.php on line 150

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-tile-cats.php on line 175

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-tile-links.php on line 191

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method subscribe_me::widgetize() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method admin_menu::ob_add_menu() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Warning: ob_start(): non-static method admin_menu::ob_add_menu_callback() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-admin-menu/sem-admin-menu.php on line 74

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/post.php on line 948

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/query.php on line 588

Strict Standards: Only variables should be assigned by reference in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/query.php on line 588

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method mediacaster::catch_playlist() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method YLSY_PermalinkRedirect::execute() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: Non-static method YLSY_PermalinkRedirect::is_skip() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/ylsy_permalink_redirect.php on line 84

Strict Standards: Non-static method YLSY_PermalinkRedirect::guess_permalink() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/ylsy_permalink_redirect.php on line 111

Strict Standards: Non-static method YLSY_PermalinkRedirect::check_hostname() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/ylsy_permalink_redirect.php on line 123
Cyberpunk Review » Android Movies
Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method mediacaster::display_scripts() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method sem_google_analytics::display_script() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: Non-static method sem_google_analytics::get_options() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-google-analytics/sem-google-analytics.php on line 95

Warning: ob_start(): non-static method sem_google_analytics::track_links() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-google-analytics/sem-google-analytics.php on line 178

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method subscribe_me::css() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Strict Standards: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, non-static method subscribe_me::js() should not be called statically in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 160

Warning: Parameter 2 to sem_theme_posts::display_posts() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/cyberp5/cyberpunkreview.com/wp-content/plugins/sem-theme/sem-theme-posts.php on line 182

Comments

February 23, 2007

Gerryy said:

looking without too much success for a movie I saw a long time ago about scientists that find an unfinished android, he finishes his appearance and eventually finds himself in a cave where he finds out that there have been many others before him, acting as guardians for mandkind!

I thought it was Davis Morse in the role, but this is Prototype, and I don’t think this is the movie I am looking for. please help!
GY

April 27, 2007

Maris said:

i also was looking for a movie i had seen. i barely remember the plotline, all i know is that it was japanese with english subtitles, the main character had a metal jaw and a suit that kept him alive because his body was so strong that it would rip itself apart, and massive amoundts of robots. i thought for the longest time that the name of the movie was einhander, but no. einhander is a playstation game.

SFAM said:

Hi Maris, that doesn’t ring a bell, but I’ll keep my eye out for it.

April 30, 2007

Kurt Wimberger said:

God, I think that may have been the Questor Tapes, or something similar. That sounds really familiar - like a 70’s TV movie or feature release that was supposed to be a series pilot?

September 17, 2007

Jeff said:

The Questor Tapes
The Questor Tapes is a 1974 TV-movie about an android (portrayed by Robert Foxworth) with incomplete memory tapes who is searching for his creator and his purpose. Conceived by and executive produced by Gene Roddenberry, the script is credited to Roddenberry and fellow Star Trek alumnus Gene L. Coon.

A novelization, written by D. C. Fontana (another Star Trek alumna), was dedicated to Coon, who died before the program was broadcast.

September 27, 2007

Condemned To Love said:

Steel and Lace - Where a woman gets raped, the guys get off, she kills herself and her brother rebuilds her in robot form. She then goes on a killing spree taking out each one involved in the rape.
Great, cheesey 80’s fun! I just got a copy on VHS from Amazon.

March 8, 2008

Sparkling Horizon said:

To Maris, the movie you were looking for sounds like Casshern.

March 10, 2008

Forgotten said:

There’s one I was wondering about from the late 80s/early 90s i’d say. this cyborg was built as a military experiment, is found by some chic and he falls for her while she helps him defeat some guerilla group if i remember correctly. the guy could switch out lower bodies between legs and a tank lower section. he also had some cheesy flying trash can looking bot that helped him too. I have no clue about the name and it’s been over 10 years since i’ve seen it. Would very much like to find it again.

April 14, 2008

machorascal said:

Forgotten, I think the cyborg tank movie you’re referring to is “ELIMINATORS” from 1986.

Forgotten said:

thank you very very much machorascal. I checked and that is the movie, most definitely. Now I have to go find it on Amazon or something.

June 28, 2008

Oana said:

Trying to find the name of an android movie that I barely remember because I watched it when I was really young (early 8os). What I do remember is an old lonely scientist building a companion who was a very human looking male robot. The scientist dies and the robot has to learn things on his own. He falls in love with a girl and I remember a scene where the lady invites him for coffee and he says that he can’t drink coffee. At the end of the movie I remember him dying in some sort of explosion in a warehouse/large garage while he was trying to save someone. Do you know what I am talking about?! =)

Thank you,
Oana

July 2, 2008

Maris keen said:

casshern is definitely it. ive been trying to figure this out for over two years now. Thanks alot. now, does anyone know where i can buy it?

July 4, 2008

Klaus said:

I remember having seen a movie several times on TV way back (could habe late 70s or early 80s), featuring a male android, looking perfectly human. He can recharge himself within several hours on power outlets and there is a scene in a hotel where he hides in a room, recharging. The cable is in his leg, he opens and connects, recharges while others who are hunting him, spot him in the hotel. Just as they are about to find him, he jumps down the balkony from the 5th floor or so and escapes. In another scene I remember he is in a bar where he is trying not to be found, so he has a conversation with a lady who finds him very attractive. He tells he is a lingerie model and I believe they go to a room, but don’T remember exactly.
At the end he is trapped in a bunker room and because there is no escape his self-destruct mechanism kills him.
Anyone to remember this movie, what the name is. I can even remember the looks of the android and the woman, but not more than that. The descriptions I found so far don’t ring a bell…

July 13, 2008

MrMortgage said:

I remember something similar Oana about a droid who finds and falls in love with a chick droid maybe shes not a droid and they end up running out of power in the dessert or something toward the end of the movie. I used to watch the movie on scable back in the late 80’s early 90’s when I was like 7 year old. Don’t know if this is the same movie your talking about but I have been looking for it for the past 15 years.

July 20, 2008

dovematrix said:

I am looking for a movie from the 70’s or 80’s about a reporter writing a story about a futuristic colony of people. He poses as an artist - a painter - to get in and is able to get out of the colony by complaining that he can’t paint with light but needs brushes and oil paints. In his office he has a microphone that rotates to follow him around the room, taking dictation. He drives a futuristic looking car at the time - a Fiero which they call an “antique.” One scene at the colony is of people brushing their hair in a bathroom mirror, but there is no mirror - this is detected when one of the androids (who are replacing the people who visit the colony) malfunctions and puts down the comb instead of continuing to brush.

July 22, 2008

Klaus said:

I found it and just wanted to share it… the film I was looking for is called “Assassin (1986)” with Robert Conrad as the man hunting the android. It’s on amazon.com
and I quickly ordered a copy, looking forward to receive and watch it soon. Thanks for the comments and hints I received.

October 2, 2008

MisterChris said:

dovematrix- Kinda stumbled upon this page, and a lot of these movies sound very familiar, but yours is the only one I can put a name to: Futureworld. It’s the sequel to Westworld, which is, as far as being an original concept and a little more believable, the better of the two movies. Yul Brynner appears in both movies as “The Gunslinger”, a parody of his roles throughout the years, like The Magnificent Seven, etc.
I hear there may be a remake of Westworld in the pipeline…

October 8, 2008

ost1978 said:

I’m trying to find a move which played on cable during the 80s. I only ever saw it once, but can remember some key points. I hope they’re accurate:

1. The main character is an android who was a servant to someone who died, and he had to flee for some reason, and I believe was actually looking for somewhere other androids were hiding so that he didn’t have to be destroyed.
2. He hooks up with some “rebel” type character who begins helping him.
3. I remember a scene with them hiding in a town built into the sides of a cliff (or built out of clay/mud,) and then the group hunting the android shows up and there is a battle. I remember the town having strings strung across with white paper blowing in the wind.
4. There was a scene in some fancy upper class bar.
5. And for some reason I think it had wind in the title. But Valle of the Wind keeps popping into my head, but I think I mix Nausicaa’s title with it.

This must have been mid-80s, and I’m hoping my memories are accurate.

November 28, 2008

Cinderwolf said:

Hey everyone - for the past two years, I’ve been going virutally insane trying to find a movie I remember bits and pieces of that I saw as a child.
What I remember is that the male character (presumably an android/weapon) being pursued by government agents/swat team-like people, is trying to find his creator. I seem to remember a scene where his wrist/arm was damaged, and he repaired it while sitting on a toilet in a bathroom stall…
By the end of the movie, he comes to find out that his creator is either dead or missing - he makes it to his creator’s office only to find a figure sitting in a chair. When he turns it around, the figure was a jumble of cables and wires, dressed to look like a man.
The main robot somewhat had a “partner” who would help him at times - she was shot during the last few minutes of the film. As she died, he placed her in the office chair and quickly left before the “authorities” barged into the room.

I’ve been dying to find out which movie this is.. and no ammount of google searching has brought me closer. Might anyone happen to remember this film?
I seem to remember the film having a type of mid-80’s look/feel to it… but then again, I think I was only 8 when I saw it.

February 13, 2009

John said:

I’m try to find the name of this movie I seen on a pay per view channel back in the 80’s or 90’s. Can’t remember a lot about it. They had programmed these androids so people could role play with them and have sex. This guy was dressed like a king and started hitting on a female android dressed up as a sevant. She slapped him instead of being submissive, and the programmers noticed that the androids were progressively starting to act stranger. The androids ended up trying to take over. Thanks for the help!

John said:

Never mind guys. Thanks anyway. It seems to be westworld.

May 18, 2009

lionhead87 said:

i saw this movie at a very young age and i need help finding out what it was called. i recall bits and pieces, it may sound confusing, but here it goes:

-there was a scene in which a woman (who is suggestively nude) walks into a bar and sits down at a table. a man walks over and gets down under the table to get a taste of her, but fails miserably because he dies from electric shock.
-another scene is when a boy goes into a bathroom to discover strange body parts moving by themselves from a cooler, i believe

this is all the information i can provide. please help me find out what movie this was!

June 9, 2009

Wallace said:

“looking without too much success for a movie I saw a long time ago about scientists that find an unfinished android, he finishes his appearance and eventually finds himself in a cave where he finds out that there have been many others before him, acting as guardians for mandkind!

I thought it was Davis Morse in the role, but this is Prototype, and I don’t think this is the movie I am looking for. please help!
GY”

I am also looking for this movie and would appreciate any help. I believe it was black and white and was in the 1950’s or 1960’s.

-Wallace

June 10, 2009

Klaus said:

scientists build the android according to plans they don’t fully understand, the android then finishes himself in the lab and escapes to search for his creator. He finds him in the end, as you describe, in a cave in Mount Sinai. I was looking for this film myself and found it last year, it’s color, though and from 1973: The Questor Tapes with Robert Foxworth as Questor. http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0070585/
I believe this is what you are looking for.
-Klaus

SSJKamui said:

I read about “The Questor Tapes”, but I didn’t see it yet.
Wasn’t this film made by Star Trek Creator Gene Roddenberry?

It would be a very big surprise to me if Gene Roddenberry created a movie which could be considered Cyberpunk. (Nevertheless, I would find it cool.)

Klaus said:

there is an earlier comment here from Sep 2007 by Jeff, saying the script is from Gene Roddenberry. imdb.com also says he did the screenplay.
-Klaus

Jeff said:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3N2XpKEmEKs

here is a link you tube quester tapes

August 31, 2009

hfarms29 said:

Looking for the name of a movie, where a plane full of people take off and when they returned they had been switched with androids. There eyes glowed when they attacked or got angry. One part i remember is a women running over an adroid with a car at the end of the movie and her eyes start glowing revealing that she was acutally one of them. Please can anyone help me out on this one?

September 22, 2009

Pam said:

I’m trying to find this movie I saw in the 90’s. I hardly remember anything about it. All I remember is it centered around this woman who acquired or bought a male android to be her boyfriend or lover or something. I believe she could sort of turn up the dial on his sex drive which she tried out but then later things started going wrong. Like he became controlling and wouldn’t let her leave or tried to hurt her. Anyone know this movie???

January 31, 2010

Michaelb said:

I believe it was Called “Slipstream”

Michaelb said:

To: ost1978 Slipstream

March 3, 2010

GuardianWolf92 said:

There was this one anime i watched that involved a female android/cyborg whom roles up a building with some kind of rollerblades and is trying to save a little girl i think. Pls tell if you know it because i have been searching for years and still haven’t seen it since.

August 9, 2010

Malika said:

Does anybody remeber the name of the movie in which a woman buys a made to order male android for companionship, and the thing falls in love with her and believes he’s real and then keeps her captive out in the woods somewhere when she escapes to a neighboring home the android kills the people trying to help her. I believe the android was played by that guy on irobot the head of the robot corporation.

August 19, 2010

dustybo said:

i’m trying to figure out the name of a movie i watched as a kid in the 80’s. all ii can remember is the cyborg didnt want to use some cable hook up at the base of his skull. seems like he’s in a bar and another cyborg tells him to plug in. later on he does plug in to a motorcycle and it allows him to go alot faster? and this site rules its already gave me closure on eliminators and westworld

Forgotten said:

Dustybo, the movie sounds like Plughead Rewired: Circuitry Man 2, but it was from 1994, not the 80s. Hope you find your answer.

September 4, 2010

animeunplugged said:

it is called Casshern sins

September 10, 2010

kamKAM said:

Hi,
Ive been trying to find a movie for a while hopefully someone can help me. this is what i remember of the film: A family in a spaceship find some dude in an abandon ship. they care for him, and he starts to kill of the family and falls in love with the female (wife). at the end they lock him up in another space ship with police and scientist, he escapes and kills everyone cause he is some type of android (cyborg). ring a bell anyone?

xtturbo said:

not quite human II is the 80s recharge android movie with the boy and the girl androids

September 26, 2010

Tyler said:

im trying to find a movie about the world in the future where the world freezes over alsooooooo the main character is a android that is a young boy there is a part where there at some place where there tearing the andriods apart also a part where he finds the place where he was made and sees a bunch of him self then theres a part wheres hes asking this computer thing in a room a question and…. near the end when he was encased xin ice i believe the main characters name was daivid but i havent been ablte to find anything about this please help

JR said:

the movie is AI

November 6, 2010

caleria said:

I remember this movie too but cant remember the name. still trying to figure out who the female lead was. I thought it was jaclyn smith but I dont remember. If you find out please let me know its driving me crazy.

November 18, 2010

Vertigo said:

I think it was “The Companion”.

November 20, 2010

Kryata said:

Hi! i need some help trying to find this anime… I saw it on sci fi when in the 90s, i just remember a black cop or detective hated robots and his left arm was blown off or somethin and he ended up with a cyborg arm… he wasnt happy with that.. then he met up with a cyborg woman who i think was wearin a red jacket… and well they were trying to find someone who was killing all of the other robots … i think… i just remember then end where they fall in love and they are kneeling and looking at each other at night and then kissed. thats all i got.. that was my first anime i have ever watched and i want it!!! sooo please help me!!

November 23, 2010

Polgara721 said:

hey all, back in the 90’s channel 48 used to play anime’s on monday nights… there was this one, futuristic setting of course, the city looked to be mostly abandoned, all I can remember is the end, man and woman are in bed, he gets up to leave and you can see bruises from where he was too rough, and he gets on a motorcycle and rides off and it talks to him. it’s either a transformable motorcycle, or he had an AI installed in it, I can’t remember I was like 10 at the time and only saw the last half hour of it but I’d love to get it and all i get when I search is either Kino’s Journey or Akira, definitely not either of those. Thanks!

November 24, 2010

Anonymous said:

The only Cyberpunk Anime featuring a transformable Motorcycle I know was Megazone 23 but from what I know, it never ran on Television.

December 18, 2010

watergirl said:

Was that the same movie about a woman who was a writer who went to live alone in a cabin, to do her writing? She had a male android made, to her specifications, whom she named Jeffrey, who became jealous and tried to kill her ex-boyfriend? I’m trying to remember the name of that movie, but having no luck.

February 4, 2011

Ghlawler said:

Armitage III : Poly Matrix, i was actually looking for this one myself.

May 26, 2011

Kryata said:

Thank you so much!! i finally found it after all these years :D :D ty!!!

July 22, 2011

VOL said:

The Companion

September 28, 2011

Riley Brown said:

That movie was called Frankenhooker

October 15, 2011

Arthur Graves said:

This is more of a Question. I belive the movie is from the 70’s. It’s about a Dr that build a Andorid and then disappers before programing him. They use a partical program on the andorid but notting happens. Later the Andorid get up and make himself look like any other man to find the Dr that made him. In the end he find out the one who made him is also a Andorid that was dieing from a malfunation.

October 28, 2011

bizzaro said:

Hi all, trying to find a movie I saw many years ago. I think it was from the thirties but had great sets and a great look. It was in black and white, and about a future where human like cyborgs were like personal servants for people. It was illegal/taboo to have “relations” with them but it was going to be natural to evolve beyond that taboo. A daughter of a scientist commits “rapport” with a android.

November 16, 2011

narcissus said:

Looking for a movie I watched in the 90s, all i remember about it was that a kid (late teens?) and a woman were being hunted by a robot/cyborg not sure which. They meet up with this guy with braided hair like how the British Bulldog wore his in the 90s (big into wrestling as a kid, i suppose that is why I remember the film). At the end the robo dude kills the bulldog looking guy but not before the kid gets into a robotic suit and destroys robo-dude. Promise i’m not high while im writing this.

November 17, 2011

zeeone4 said:

hi, i;ve been racking my brain for years trying to find a movie i saw in the 80’s. it was about a female robot who was nanny to a human boy, she loved him all his life and wanted to be with him, at the end she gave her robot life to save him and love him forever … she then became human and he was reborn as a baby… thans all i can recall from this film.

December 8, 2011

viya said:

Hello,
I’m trying to find a movies that was made in the 70s or 80s.
I can’t remember the plot, but a man and a women are trying to find a female android.
I believe the one of the last scene is that the guy find a warehouse filled with different female robots (they are covered in plastic) while a gang is trying to find them.
I think in the end the guy decide to leave the android and falls in love with girl. There are located in the desert and they leave on a plane.

December 17, 2011

capnsid said:

To viya: Cherry 2000.

capnsid said:

To Dystybo: Circuitry Man

capnsid said:

Hey, SFAM, you ought to add Circuitry Man 1&2 to the list. Romeo is an android, not a cyborg, and Plughead is comletely artificial, like the replicants in Blade Runner. These two movies are as c-punk as you can get: drug microchips, an underground slum with a monorail, plug-in sim arcades, mind-controlled vehicles, android sex, false memories, and lots and lots of weirdness. Very cyberpunk.

January 2, 2012

Baconbeast said:

I’ve actually been looking for a movie that i’ve seen when I came home from sunday school.

It was about a woman, I think she had all robot parts, except for her heart. That was the only human part of her. She had a daughter, and I think a husband, as well. I think her daughter gets kidnapped by some a man and then she goes to find her. It was an anime movie and icant put my tongue on it. She had a red jacket and blond hair.

And no. It’s not Armitage.

Baconbeast said:

….it is armitage. Just the wrong one i was looking at. Dual Matrix is it :D

January 7, 2012

viya said:

Thanks Baconbeast! that’s exactly it.

I have an other one, I can only remember one scene. I believe I saw that in the late 1980s on TV.

A woman and a men are in a warehouse with android parts. The man scares the woman by sneaking on her from being and putting an android arm on her shoulder.
I believe the next scene they are in a bunker of some sort with workers.

Thanks!

January 14, 2012

Brian said:

I’m also looking for this movie. I remember seeing when I was very young. The last few scenes show a rather long line of androids/robots in a cave.

January 20, 2012

Burnt_Lombard said:

Viya,

Your description sounds like future World. A movie reviewed on this site. Peter Fonda snoops around an abandoned part of the theme park and spooks a reporter with an arm.

January 22, 2012

Sade said:

I` ve been looking for this movie I watched when I was very little (90`s)
All I remember is a boy who falls for a female android who was being used by the government to fight their battles. In the end she dies( i think ) protecting him. I`m not sure.

January 31, 2012

viya said:

Burnt_Lombard ,
Thanks for the info. It might be it!

Brian: yes, I do remember a cave. Looks like we were both searching for the same movie

February 11, 2012

Slatervixen said:

This for Cinderwolf incase you vist the site again. The movie may be

Solo (1996)

For so long I kept calling it Kino. This is kind of why i dislike 1 title movies lol

The Synap

The Pentagon designed robot soldier Solo (Mario Van Peebles) to carry out the government’s most dangerous and top-secret operations throughout the world. Solo, however, has been programmed to think for himself — which leads to his unwillingness to kill innocent bystanders. After ruining a covert operation, Solo finds himself on the run from his makers. When he comes to a village of oppressed peasants, he uses his special skills to help them.

Cast:

Mario Van Peebles,
Barry Corbin,
William Sadler,
Jaime Gomez,
Adrien Brody,
Abraham J. Verduzco,
Christopher Michael

Director:

Norberto Barba

Genre:

Action,
Sci-Fi,
Action Thrillers,
Action Sci-Fi

hope this helped anyone else who was looking for it. It can be watched on netflix. But i want to own a physical copy. good luck!

Slatervixen

April 17, 2012

Rhieldskel said:

Babymeat

April 24, 2012

R.A.M said:

The Companion feturing Bruce Greenwood.

September 15, 2012

joshl said:

I am looking for that movie as well

October 14, 2012

katt said:

That Is “Not Quite Human”

October 29, 2012

Bill M. Gibbs said:

The bicentennial man was my favorite. Though I haven’t seen any CDs or DVDs of it here in local stores. I like it that in the end he became a real human, aged and died…Something that may be different for future generations of humans where some of them in the future may have robotic body parts…

February 1, 2013

Don Seniore said:

I have been looking for a movie for ages!( cartoon or anime ) its an android / robot nanny that raised a litlke kid and then they driven out of the city All I can remember so far is that she was red and she could change shapes to several things. Please help! I gues it was made in early 80’s, by the way I watched that in VHS really long time ago I guess it was in 91 I think but I been tracing for days in several posts and no results I hope Im not the only one

February 5, 2013

Dee said:

To: PAM
and anyone!

I’ve been trying to find the name of this movie as well! I saw it once on tv, at least 8 years ago (most likely more).

I thought it had a simple title like “Android Lover,” but I’ve never had any success trying to find it via description in Google or etc. I think the movie must have been made somewhere between 1990 and 2005, based on when I saw it and the level of special effects/fashion. And I remember the plot being just as you described.

I see this inquiry was made in 2009, but did you eventually find the title of the movie?
Does anyone know this movie?

____________________________________________
Pam’s description in (from September 22, 2009)was:

“I’m trying to find this movie I saw in the 90’s. I hardly remember anything about it. All I remember is it centered around this woman who acquired or bought a male android to be her boyfriend or lover or something. I believe she could sort of turn up the dial on his sex drive which she tried out but then later things started going wrong. Like he became controlling and wouldn’t let her leave or tried to hurt her. Anyone know this movie???”
_______________________________________________

March 17, 2013

Kerry said:

Hi Dee

I find sci-fi films everyday on the net for a hobby…

I think the film is called: The Companion (1994 TV movie)

starring Kathryn Harrold, Bruce Greenwood, Talia Balsam, Brion James, Joely Fisher, James Karen, Earl Boen, Tracey Walter
IMDb synopsis:
In the near-distant future, a female romance writer is planning to write her next book in a remote mountain cabin. A friend convinces her to bring along a “companion”, a nearly-human android to cook and clean. She settles on a male companion named “Geoffrey.” Bored with some of Geoffrey’s behavior, she tinkers with his programming — first his personality, then his sexuality. Real trouble comes when she gives his mind access to “random data.”
Source(s):
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0109464/

Regards

Kerry

Kerry said:

Hi

This may be “Electric Grandmother”(1982)

Regards

Kerry

March 18, 2013

dovematrix said:

Futureworld is close, but not the actual movie I am trying to find. It may have been a series on TV instead.

April 14, 2013

geez said:

I know the movie some people ahead are talking about, its phoenix 2772 or just try hi no tori 2772 its a masterpiece!! cheers to everyone and it was created in 1981 I think

geez said:

sorry I forgot to mention about 2772 it is about a red nanny robot that helps his owner to fight against a phoenix in the space

November 4, 2013

Mark said:

dovematrix,

I believe the film you’re thinking of is a made for TV movie called The Final Eye. It was made in 1977, but it wasn’t shown until 1982 under the name of Computercide. It’s taken me numerous searches over the years, but I’m pretty sure this is it. I saw this as a kid, and I was so freaked out by the mirror scene that I slept with the covers over my head.

December 15, 2013

Dennis said:

Did you find that movie? I remember it, too…I would love to watch it again after 25-30 years ;-)
Thx
Dennis

January 12, 2014

Gabriel said:

I was trying to remember the name of this movie where a bunch of partying kids wander into this slum and then are hunted by a cyborg/cyberpunk-looking guy. I wanna say he has a gang too. I thought it was called like Kill Night or Terror Zone or Kill Zone. I wanted to watch it again but can’t seem to find it….

Thanks

January 23, 2014

bai said:

I am trying to find a movie about: I just remember the part that she and other girl was with a guy… the earth have change the weather and the guy was in love with the hot girl and on the end find that she was an android and kill her. I think the movie is form 80s

January 25, 2014

SRC said:

I would like to know the name of an anime movie from the early 80’s, but I was pretty young at the time and I only remember bits and pieces. They showed it once on cable and I watched every anime available to me at the local video rental and then gave up.
Here’s what I remember:
There’s a man that’s human. I believe he’s captain of a ship (space travelling one). He has a female android aboard his ship. I remember a scene where they kiss after some sort of small victory and he gets an electric shock and they laugh about it.
They are trying to save a planet or a particular species that look like giant pill bugs (wood lice/potato bugs) on that planet.

February 26, 2014

Paul said:

Phoenix 2772 or firebird 2772. The 80s cartoon about a nanny andoid that turns human. Thankyou whoever found this. Ive been looking for this for like 20+ years..

Leave a comment

Made with WordPress and the Semiologic CMS | Design by Mesoconcepts